We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking ! No Problem”
Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #29 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was chosen primarily because having been to Bordeaux previously I understood the hassle of travelling with a significant amount of luggage and trucking it to a hotel in a pedestrian only area over cobbled streets . Unfortunately many of Bordeaux's hotels are located in this area.
Our GPS did not seem to understand the one way streets in Bordeaux but after manoeuvring our way around that situation we reached the hotel . Great parking right in front of the hotel and I could see the entrance to the parking garage adjacent . Fantastic . Nice lobby and breakfast area . I had found this hotel on Trip Advisor and booked directly with the hotel ,obviously I had missed something important . I was told that I should have booked the parking in advance as there was limited space and although it was possible to drive up to load and unload the bags we would have to park a couple of blocks away in the public underground parking . The hotel has an arrangement with the parking garage and if you take your parking ticket to the tourist office they will issue you with another ticket at considerably less cost . Strangely enough this worked to our advantage as the following day we observed a car backing up out of that adjacent garage with inches to spare on each side . Really a bit of a nightmare .
The hotel room was quite large , clean and quiet , breakfast was good , reception very helpful. Located minutes from the centre and many excellent restaurants . I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Majestic
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a recent visit to Bordeaux.

The hotel is in a beautiful 18th century building, which I loved, as it does have a lot of charm. Our room was actually fairly spacious however, it was very tired looking. Drab brown colour, not a lot of light. The bathroom was clean and decent, but the shower was tiny.

Because the building is old, it doesn't seem to be insulated very well as the street noise was incredibly loud, which made it difficult to sleep well.

Overall it was a decent stay, the location is really good and the staff were great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amkb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had the chance to stay for a week-end. Very well located between the opera and place des Quinquonces, near the river in a quiet side street.
All the center restaurants, venues etc… within walking distance.
Nice decor, perfectly clean, good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, but this hotel really needs a refurbishment. The hallways are very spacious, but once you enter your room, you discover the rooms are very small. The bathroom looked updated, but I really think it was designed by an intern. Or a monkey. Almost half of the showers are not covered by any wall or shower curtain, so your bathroom gets flooded every time you shower. Nothing majestic about that!
Also, I do not understand why hotels (like this)still work with real keys...
The beds are ok, as is the breakfast. The staff was very helpful.
But I would only book this hotel again if there was a real good deal. I loved the city by the way!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank CharshankRedemption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of Bordeaux at the side of the Quinconces Esplanade. You can reach walking all main places of downtown Bordeaux and be connected to the surroundings with all trams departing from the Quinconces Esplanade. The hotel has nice practical set up rooms that make your stay comfortable and allow quiet sleep based on a good isolation of the windows. A nice breakfast is offered every morning based on a buffet. The staff is ready to help you and a comfortable reception room allows you to wait or meet in a nice atmosphere. the only remark is that check out is strictly at 1100, this rule reminds me to the obligation to pay 4 nights in hotels in Bordeaux when you visit the Vinexpo.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a very pleasant hotel right in the middle of everything, but because it is in a side street it is very quiet. 2 steps to the trams and buses including the local airport bus which is cheaper and much more frequent than the bus on the airport website.

The main shopping street starts just around the corner and the main eat street area is about 2 blocks away. The team to the train station takes about 15 minutes including walking, waiting and tram time.

Friendly front desk staff almost like family run. 24 hr reception.

My room 312 was great. It's just off the stairs but I didn't get any noise and it's isolated from other rooms with no neighbours. So absolutely no noise. It looked out over a small courtyard. Double glazed window could be opened for fresh air and air con worked if needed.

My only complaints are bathroom didn't have a shower curtain so water got on the floor.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Majestic in mid-September. The hotel is conveniently situated for sightseeing and also shopping. It's also only a minutes walk from the tram (which is great if you need to get to and from the Bordeaux Gare).

The rooms are a wee bit dark but I suspect that's just because of the musical decor. The bathroom was light and spacious, but unfortunately the hotel had an issue with the hot water one morning which meant no showers. The staff were very apologetic when this happened.

Great mid-priced hotel in a brilliant location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Francais
0.2 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des 4 Soeurs
Hotel des 4 Soeurs
#79 of 174 in Bordeaux
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.2 mi away
Acanthe Hotel
Acanthe Hotel
#35 of 174 in Bordeaux
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Address: 2 rue de Conde, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#14 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: £130 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Majestic 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing