We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Hotel Majestic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #31 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Barker, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A great central location, perfect for shopping dining and night life. But still quiet enough for sleep and relaxation. Staff all pleasant and helpful, decor nice and quite clean. Rooms have reasonable amenities but need more power points at the desk to be suitable for business travellers, I could only connect 1 device at a time, not really enough when I have cameras, phone and computer to keep charged. But the location did mean I didn't spend much time in my room to much to see and do.

Room Tip: Stayed in 109 & 207, both reasonable 207 is a twin with a single and a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    198
    47
    9
    5
See reviews for
44
224
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Third time I'm here. The hotel staffs are friendly, reasonable price and very well located. Walkable distance to shops, restaurants, and supermarket. The bus and tram stations are just 2 minutes away. Stayed in the hotels around the same price in the city, this is definitely my choice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel was chosen primarily because having been to Bordeaux previously I understood the hassle of travelling with a significant amount of luggage and trucking it to a hotel in a pedestrian only area over cobbled streets . Unfortunately many of Bordeaux's hotels are located in this area.
Our GPS did not seem to understand the one way streets in Bordeaux but after manoeuvring our way around that situation we reached the hotel . Great parking right in front of the hotel and I could see the entrance to the parking garage adjacent . Fantastic . Nice lobby and breakfast area . I had found this hotel on Trip Advisor and booked directly with the hotel ,obviously I had missed something important . I was told that I should have booked the parking in advance as there was limited space and although it was possible to drive up to load and unload the bags we would have to park a couple of blocks away in the public underground parking . The hotel has an arrangement with the parking garage and if you take your parking ticket to the tourist office they will issue you with another ticket at considerably less cost . Strangely enough this worked to our advantage as the following day we observed a car backing up out of that adjacent garage with inches to spare on each side . Really a bit of a nightmare .
The hotel room was quite large , clean and quiet , breakfast was good , reception very helpful. Located minutes from the centre and many excellent restaurants . I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a recent visit to Bordeaux.

The hotel is in a beautiful 18th century building, which I loved, as it does have a lot of charm. Our room was actually fairly spacious however, it was very tired looking. Drab brown colour, not a lot of light. The bathroom was clean and decent, but the shower was tiny.

Because the building is old, it doesn't seem to be insulated very well as the street noise was incredibly loud, which made it difficult to sleep well.

Overall it was a decent stay, the location is really good and the staff were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had the chance to stay for a week-end. Very well located between the opera and place des Quinquonces, near the river in a quiet side street.
All the center restaurants, venues etc… within walking distance.
Nice decor, perfectly clean, good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Great location, but this hotel really needs a refurbishment. The hallways are very spacious, but once you enter your room, you discover the rooms are very small. The bathroom looked updated, but I really think it was designed by an intern. Or a monkey. Almost half of the showers are not covered by any wall or shower curtain, so your bathroom gets flooded every time you shower. Nothing majestic about that!
Also, I do not understand why hotels (like this)still work with real keys...
The beds are ok, as is the breakfast. The staff was very helpful.
But I would only book this hotel again if there was a real good deal. I loved the city by the way!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CharshankRedemption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitges, Spain
Level Contributor
306 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of Bordeaux at the side of the Quinconces Esplanade. You can reach walking all main places of downtown Bordeaux and be connected to the surroundings with all trams departing from the Quinconces Esplanade. The hotel has nice practical set up rooms that make your stay comfortable and allow quiet sleep based on a good isolation of the windows. A nice breakfast is offered every morning based on a buffet. The staff is ready to help you and a comfortable reception room allows you to wait or meet in a nice atmosphere. the only remark is that check out is strictly at 1100, this rule reminds me to the obligation to pay 4 nights in hotels in Bordeaux when you visit the Vinexpo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.1 mi away
Hotel des 4 Soeurs
Hotel des 4 Soeurs
#53 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Grand Hotel Francais
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#9 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Property: Hotel Majestic
Address: 2 rue de Conde, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#14 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Majestic 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Majestic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing