We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
Ranked #18 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location and helpful staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Overall we had a enjoyable stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our main concern was the poor WIFI connection. The bed was a double size and a queen would have been better. The location was good, being fairly central and there was no noise from outside. The breakfast was included and was adequate. Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raphael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
We acknowledge receipt of your comments and we thank you.
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
We also have rooms with queen beds and if you needed we could propose you change. The wifi connection was change few week ago and now it is completely establish.

Your compliments about the staff will be shared with all the staff.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you for another stay in Bordeaux.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    419
    164
    50
    28
See reviews for
124
409
45
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Quebec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We managed to stay in this hotel on September 13th. This was one of many during our 2 week vacation in the area. This hotel was an ideal location to visit city centre. The room was spacious, bed was comfortable and breakfast was included in the price of the room which was very good, you will not starve. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Lot of places to visit and many good restaurants near by one of which was La Scapitone. We will come back for another visit and if we can we will stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Many thanks for your kind comment, it will be shared with all the staff.
We hope to welcome again for another stay in our hotel.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were so pleased to have found this hotel. Ideally situated for visiting the city and close to tram and bus stops. As other visitors have said we also found the reception staff to be extremely helpful, the room to be newly decorated and maintained to a good standard and the breakfast to be more than adequate - all for 107 euros per night - two of us in a triple bedded room with a little balcony.

Room Tip: Room 402 looked over the city roof tops to the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
many thanks for your feed back.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Bordeaux in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome again for another stay in Bordeaux.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Located centrally. Friendly staff Lift Basic buffet breakfast. Cafes close by. Near Place Gambetta. Close to the pedestrianised shopping st Rue St Catherine. You can walk all the way to the Cathedral.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryl06c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Many thank for your comments.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Bordeaux.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very conviently located near shopping malls/streets, eateries and walking distance to all major scenaries. Not far by taxi from TGV statiion at about 15 euros. In fact can reach by Trams if one didn't have that much luggage like us and costed only 1.4 euro/ person. Good and helpful service at reception, who had helped us to reconfirm quite a few of our dinner reservations. It costed us about 110 euros only for a triple room (we booked 6 mths ahead) inclusive of breakfast which was incredibly good. The price was unbeatable. The room was newly decorated with air-con. The only downside was that there was no in-room safe. Though we felt quite safe to walk around in Bordeaux even at night than in other cities in France.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eelmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Many thank for your feed back.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome again fort another stay in Bordeaux.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great hotel, well positioned for visiting the centre of Bordeaux. Staff were pleasant, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the price was very competitive for such a central city hotel.
Definitely would go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front a little noisy in the morning when the waste is being collected
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Many thanks for your feed back.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you again for another stay in Bordeaux.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Beatrice and her staff came to my rescue when I needed a place for myself and eight suitcases to live when my vacation rental needed an exterminator! What started as one night turned in to three and everyone was so nice. From storing my things to becoming a "regular" at breakfast to ordering a private cab, it was all about great service. The room was comfortable and well equipped, including reliable wifi and a welcoming small bottle of wine. I was on the street side and enjoyed the sounds of the city waking up...for others the early morning trash pick-up and street sweeping might require earplugs! It's perfectly located and very european...there's an elevator but walking the stairs is great exercise! Continental breakfast is filling...the fresh yogurt is very good with fruit, jam, or sugar! Thank you eveyone! You turned a disaster into an enjoyable time!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julijoyeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conti33, Directeur général at Hotel Continental by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Many thanks for your kind feed back.
We are delighted to have been able to help you and you enjoied your stay in our hotel.
Looking forawrd to welcome you again.

B. MALINGE
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.2 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#15 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Francais
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
Address: 10 rue Montesquieu, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Continental by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Golden Triangle, cultural and historical center of Bordeaux, the Continental is a legendary hotel in the Gironde. A few steps from the major brands, discover this sublime boutique hotel for your stay in Bordeaux. Every day, discover our HappyTime "Regional Aperitif" from 6pm to 8pm, you are our guests ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Continental by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing