We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodation”
Review of Le Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice accommodation and wine bar. Staff very friendly but distant from train station but easily accessible by bus transport from Airport. Many restaurants and shopping in the vicinity of the hotel. Staff very anxious to be of assistance and able to communicate in English.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (911)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 911 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel has delightful rooms, delightful staff, excellent location. If I could give it six stars, I would. The décor impressed me immensely, the quality of the breakfast (even the music was perfectly in character).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

200 per night, room only, and inclusive of all taxes and service. That's no bargain, but the Boutique delivers high standard of service and of course, boutique design room.

We like :
- Super nicely decorated-design room ; the "domaine de chevalier" room was only a basic room in this hotel.
- Very comfortable bed, nice bathroom with Hermes amenities, Nespresso machine and Kusmi tea
- Wifi, welcome fruit basket and half a bottle of red bordeaux, of course
- Very nice staff, always looking to help. Afternoon tea is offered everyday
- Very safe area

We don't
- Room to room noise was a bit annoying
- strict 1500 check in and 1100 check out cut our short week end to an even shorter one

Very short stay, yet nice. No more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEEPfromPARIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on our Trip advisor page. Your compliments are very rewarding, especially those mentioning our staff and services.

I’m glad you were pleased with the Domaine de Chevalier room, which has a unique design , but am surprised that you were bothered by the noise, it being on our highest floor on the courtyard side. I apologize if there was any confusion upon the arrival and departure hours. As it is written on our website as well as on the confirmation email we send you, check outs are at noon just like most hotels. As for the check ins, we like to give rooms before 3pm when we can but it is of course not always possible when the room is rented the previous night, I’m sure you understand.

I couldn’t help to notice that you travel a lot and hope you will have the chance to come back to Bordeaux for a longer stay with us! Once again, thanks for your kind words and thank you for the photos as well, they are very nice.


Kind Regards,


Médéric Demelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed for a midweek break in the Talbot room. Immediate impressions on arrival is of a large private family house - which indeed is what it used to be. The conversion to a hotel has been brilliantly executed and the "family home" feel retained. It is a small team running the hotel and the welcome and attention to service is outstanding, from original booking enquiry to booking in and all times throughout our stay. They must be congratulated!

The room we stayed in was excellent. The Talbot room is at the front of the hotel overlooking a road junction. Perhaps not the best view from a Bordeaux hotel room but the soundproofing was good we were not disturbed by it. A room overlooking the quiet courtyard at the back would be a better alternative. The room itself was beautifully furnished, superbly comfortable bed, i-pod docking station doubling as alarm clock, Nespresso machines and satellite TV. Bathrooms very well presented with Hermes toiletries. The hotel is only 3 years old (despite the building being nearer 300) but everything looks in first class condition and was spotlessly clean.

Location is very good, minutes from parks, main shopping areas and about 15 mins to main restaurant areas. It is tucked away discretely just down a one way street so a bit difficult to find first time. However, easy thereafter.

Room Tip: Front facing room over the road was not a problem for noise etc but a room overlooking courtyard wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Decapitate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

... and this time for business, for one night.
I stayed in the Palmer room, which was great. Just the right size, all the gadgets you need (and the reason I love this hotel) like a Nespresso coffee machine, safe iPod dock/alarm clock, mini bar etc etc.
Amazing bathroom with beautiful Hermes products, plenty of water from the rainfall shower, and all very stylish.
My only small gripe was that the AC wouldn't work on cool settings.... I opened a window. I coped!
MASSIVE, comfortable bed - I slept very well!
Lovely staff. Very friendly and helpful.
I just can't fault this hotel. Its well worth the money in my opinion.
I would stay here again, and again....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Briercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this lovely feedback which pleases us very much.
If I remember correctly you had been staying in the Chateau Talbot room last july, and I hope we will have the opportunity to make you discover other rooms if your travels bring you back in Bordeaux. As you have probably noticed while staying in the Chateau Palmer this time , all of our rooms are very unique and different from one another.
I will pass along your compliments to the whole staff and hope we will be able to satisfy you once again.

Kind Regards,



Médéric Demelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The Le Boutique was perfect for our two night stay in Bordeaux. The room was great, roomy, clean and charming, but I want to emphasize how helpful and genuinely nice the entire staff was. Being in a foreign country and at a destination completely new to us (and we do not speak French), the staff made the stay so pleasant and comfortable. We had a balcony that overlooked a courtyard shared by residents, and the room was plenty large and comfortable. The Le Boutique seemed to have been recently renovated and it made the facility even nicer. The breakfast was great and the wine bar has wonderful atmosphere. We could not recommend the Le Boutique more.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank GoStreaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I hope your had a safe way back to Georgia. It's wonderful to know that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the helpfulness and professionalism of our staff.

Indeed the room you stayed in is actually one year old, and the hotel is still expanding : our spa , pool and sauna as well as our new rooms will be open before the end of the year.
I hope you'll have the pleasure to come back to Bordeaux on another trip and get a chance to experience more of what we have to offer !

Kind Regards,

Médéric Demelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

As soon as we entered this hotel we were made to feel extremely welcome by the fantastic staff. The wine bar is great for pre dinner drinks, breakfast good value and the rooms very comfortable.

Thank you for making our stay such an enjoyable one.

Jason & Karen

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 175 in Bordeaux
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 175 in Bordeaux
501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#8 of 175 in Bordeaux
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 175 in Bordeaux
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Rue Lafaurie de Monbadon, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range: £156 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Boutique Hotel Bordeaux is situated in a magnificent stone building from the 18th century right in the heart of Bordeaux. Entirely renovated in 2011 the interior of the hotel is contemporary and design. Built around a private garden, the Boutique Hotels offers calm and tranquillity in a vibrant city centre. The rooms have been deigned and decorated to offer a unique experience of luxury and comfort with all of the modern convenience such as air conditioning, king size beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing