We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of Le Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very nice individual "boutique" hotel, extremely friendly staff and well placed next to the main shops, nice breakfast setting, either inside or outside. Staff able to recommend local places to eat, visit and shop

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank swissview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear swissview,

It’s a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us , here in Bordeaux.
As you mention, our location is ideal if you want to wander in the city’s historical center.

Thank you for your kind words on the breakfast and the front desk staff, I’ll be sure to share them with everybody.



Kind regards,

Mederic Demelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    227
    49
    9
    9
See reviews for
88
588
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Love the rooms at this place, special room with jacuzzi .. love it! It's out of the busy streets but close walking distance to everywhere definitely a good and recommended place. Very helpful and suggested many places and restaurant to go.

Room Tip: get the room with jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Elvin S,

Thank you for your nice review. I appreciate your mention of the helpfulness of the staff , and am glad you enjoyed the room with jacuzzi .

We try our best to make you stay with us memorable, and hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you once again in the future!

Kind regards,

Mederic Demelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We travel often in France and to find a good hotel is not easy. I was hoping this hotel would provide a very comfortable, relaxing and quite stay due to our long road trip through the country and I was wrong.
The parking was a plus, even that it was not inside the hotel but a little walk. We received a lovely email from the hotel stuff about parking garage that has a partnership with the hotel and it was very helpful.
The hotel itself is small, modern and cute. The problem in this hotel -- tiny rooms. So tiny that there is NO place for your suitcase no matter how small, every a carry on, well unless you would prefer to trip on it in the dark. The bedside tables -- there is no place on it to put any of your personal belongings because it is a table for cups, sugar and a coffee maker. Another interesting thing about the room design is the fact that you will sleep right next to the fridge (not a 4 star hotel move at all).
The windows are not soundproof so you feel like you are sleeping right next to the airport runway all night long with the occasion interruptions of the toilette flashing sounds of your neighbors. If you can book a room for under 100 € go for it, else find a nice 3 star hotel on a quite street and you will be better off.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeisours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear client,

We thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. Your comments help us in order to improve our services constantly.

I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel in itself , as well as the helpfulness of our staff, which we put a lot of value on.

On the contrary I am sorry to learn that you were not fully satisfied by your room. You stayed in one of our Elegance category, which has the standard size for this category of room in France (20 meters squared). As you pointed out at the beginning of your comment, you have had difficulties finding a hotel with larger standard rooms here in France and I believe this is why.

Anyhow, if we had known of your disapointement during your stay, I assure you we would have been happy to take care of your empty luggage to free you some space, or even have you take a look at some of our rooms which not on the street side. All of our windows are soundproofed, but I understand that for some the noise of the live city centre can be annoying.

I hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you once again, I’m sure you would love our spacious Deluxe rooms.

Kind Regards,


Mederic Demelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zinkwazi Beach, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

From the moment we walked in the door and were greeted by such a friendly team we knew we had chosen the right hotel. Strangely not a signature nor a credit card was required. Our room was on the first floor with not much of a view. The floors are wooden but we did not have noisy neighbours above or next to us. Hotel in a good position to go out sightseeing and eating. Every time we returned from an outing we were greeted and asked after how our outing had gone. This hotel is one that we definitely recommend

Room Tip: We stayed in the Talbot room and were very satisfied with it even though it had no view to speak of
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Allan T,

Many thanks for your nice comments. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your room, as well as our central location in Bordeaux.

Your impressions mean a lot to us and I’ll be sure to share your comments regarding the staff with everybody.

We hope your travels bring you back to Bordeaux , so we can make you discover another one of our rooms, perhaps one with a nice view over our courtyard.

Warm Regards,



Mederic Demelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My 1st bad review.....i prefer to do positive reviews but......
I tried to check out after the 1st night. The internet didn't work. ....junior suite seemed to be a series of converted cupboards, near impossible access by car, and a 25 minute walk to the river.

The charming young girl who was left in charge couldn't help so i resolved to check out the next day and accept the consequential 1000+ euro cancellation charge for 4 nights .Unfortunately the duty manager 'Bastien?' appeared and persuaded me to stay ....different room, rebooted router and he volunteered an explicit undertaking that if i stayed he would waive the cancellation charge if i was still dissatisfied the next day. I shook his hand and accepted the offer and cancelled the taxi to the Grand Hotel and instead took a taxi to the car rental agency. On returning i discovered that the recommended public car park was too far away and extremely awkwardly located in a one way system and i informed Bastien that i would check out the next day ......at which point he smirked, reneged on his undertaking and threatened the cancellation charge. I packed immediately and left . His duplicity was breathtaking so beware...

Other reviewer's positive comments on the hotel staff are fair....in most other respects they seem to be talking about a different hotel! If you don't have a car, don't need reliable internet and are happy to use taxis and are content with a 'junior suite' consisting of a medium sized room with a jucuzzi plonked in the middle and you only need an overnight stay then maybe Le Boutique would suffice.
Otherwise look elsewhere ....the Grand hotel is a venerable old pile which is infinitely better located and better value ......i had a very enjoyable stay in Bordeaux with exceptional seafood at the Petite Commerce restaurant a few minutes walk away and with valet parking .....
My only regret was encountering the deplorable Bastien ......

Room Tip: higher floors are not overlooked as much.... but the junior suites are poor value
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boutique H, Directeur général at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Davos K,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, and for sharing your opinion with us .

I am truly sorry to see how disappointed you were with your stay here and would like to go over a few things, to perhaps enlighten some misunderstandings:

When you asked to leave the hotel 4 nights in advance because the Wi-Fi did not work properly, while agreeing to pay the cancellation fees, Bastien (our assistant general manager) guaranteed he would take care of the Wi-Fi problem himself, and promised you a penalty-free check out on the next day if the problem with the Wi-Fi was not solved. Eventually you came back a few hours later requesting to leave the following morning with no cancelation charges, even though you admitted the Wi-Fi worked perfectly.

It is not in our policy to try to abuse our clients, as a matter of fact it is quite the contrary, our main goal being your satisfaction, which is why our first reaction when you asked to leave after agreeing to pay the fees was to try and give you other options, by changing your room at 10am because you preferred a more spacious one, rebooting the network, and offering to arrange your car rental. However I hope you understand that it would be very difficult for us to let our clients leave without paying for their stay simply because they don’t like it. I’m sure all the hotels in the world work in the same way.

Moreover, I would like to point out the parking lot we have a partnership with is only 200meters away, and that our hotel is located right next to ‘Le Triangle d’Or’ , which is the central point of the city centre of Bordeaux. It’s fair to say the hotel in which you spend the rest of your stay has a better location than us , and also has a valet parking. This is probably part of why they are a 5* star hotel , unlike us.

Again , I apologize and wish we would have had the time to discuss these things prior to your departure. On your next trip to Bordeaux please don’t hesitate to contact me directly , I would be happy to take care of your reservation myself, and try to change your mind about our beautiful hotel.




Mederic Demelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Great location and excellent staff. Always helpful with everything and helped us set up our wine tour and dinner reservations. Had a great room and a very nice welcome note on our arrival along with a bottle of wine. Hotel looked after our laundry as well. Would definitely stay here again if ever in Bordeaux.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Spyhopper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous location within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and the river front. Bedrooms are stylish and luxurious with individual touches that make them very special. We stayed there for our daughter's 18th birthday and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, both in advance with suggestions for local restaurants that would suit and during our stay which was made all the more perfect by an upgrade of room! The breakfast in the courtyard was excellent and the car park was only a couple of minutes walk away. We definitely would visit again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarlb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 174 in Bordeaux
358 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 174 in Bordeaux
423 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#7 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Boutique Hotel
Address: 3 Rue Lafaurie de Monbadon, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Boutique Hotel Bordeaux is situated in a magnificent stone building from the 18th century right in the heart of Bordeaux. Entirely renovated in 2011 the interior of the hotel is contemporary and design. Built around a private garden, the Boutique Hotels offers calm and tranquillity in a vibrant city centre. The rooms have been deigned and decorated to offer a unique experience of luxury and comfort with all of the modern convenience such as air conditioning, king size beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing