We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy stay in Bordeaux Lac”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #29 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Excellent hotel if you need to stay close to the Palais of Congres. Just a few minutes from the airport. Great breakfast and a very good restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarioRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bordeaux Lac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Everything very nice about this hotel, rooms well appointed, service at check-in and check-out great, breakfast great!
An all round positive experience!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This hotel is a very good value for quality.
Situated 10min from airport and center, it is perfect if you want to visit Bordeaux and area around.
Free car park and wifi, nice breakfast.
Big thank you to Robert the concierge, he knows his job!

Room Tip: Lake vew is a bonus
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I really wasn't sure I wanted to stay here because of the reviews I read, but I took the advise of prior visitors and booked an upgraded room facing the lake. I was not disappointed at all. The promo photos of the hotel make it look ultra modern and it is, but it is modern with a warm feeling. The hotel staff was excellent. They made reservations for us for dinner in downtown Bordeaux on the evening of July 14th, their Bastille Day. We had an outside table and watched an absolutely wonderful display of fireworks. Take a cab from the hotel. I really do not recommend you drive downtown at night, it is difficult enough during the day. When I was there in July 2011 the city was just starting to construct the infrastructure for public transportation from the hotel to downtown Bordeaux and I do not know when it will be completed.

Room Tip: Get an upgraded room that looks out over the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnaSebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

The hotel is pleasant enough, good décor, nice room. The staff were friendly. The location is soulless, in a complex next to the exhibition centre and casino. Don’t expect to able to walk to anywhere interesting. Felt the prices, particularly for food, were a touch on the high side.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderHopefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

I wish to thank you for finding the time to publish your comments about your stay at Pullman Bordeaux Aquiania.
I am very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania and that our efforts to provide a high quality service were met.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Yours sincerely, Jérôme Limoges General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This hotel has everything to make you feel confortable: great restaurant (could be considered a "gastronomique" restaurant), a swimming pool, a casino right next to it with a selection of bar & other restaurants.
The only thing that is not great is the distance from Bordeaux city center. For me that was not a problem since i was only there for work, but if you plan on visiting Bordeaux, then you definitely either need a car of your own, or consider a more central hotel (Mercure for instance if your an a-club member like me)

About the rooms: The rooms on the lake side have a nice view but in my opinion the extra amenities (from standard to double) don't justify the extra dough.

Restaurant: Great service at the Aquitinia restaurant. Altought i haven't noticed any change in the menu for the last 5 months, it is a good restaurant. Such a shame it is a bit on the expensive side. The wine selection is very good also.

Breakfast restaurant: the breakfast buffet is nice, with pancakes, different breads and good quality tea. there is a nespresso machine available should you prefer espresso instead of american coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlivierOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Dear Olivier,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team.
Looking forward to your next visit
Yours sincerly,
Jérôme Limoges
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Newbury, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We had been staying in a very unpleasant hotel in Lyon so we were delighted when we got to the Pullman. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was very well appointed with good quality bath accessories. Towels and bathrobes were lovely.
Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food to choose from and the 2 dinners we had were delicious and beautifully presented. The hotel is not particularly cheap but the price reflects the high standards overall. The position of the hotel is primarily ideal for business. We would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Thank you very much for finding the time to comet your experience about your stay at Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania.
I am very happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay at Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania and that our efforts to provide a high quality service were met.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Sincerely yours,
Jérôme Limoges
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Novotel Bordeaux Lac
Novotel Bordeaux Lac
#23 of 174 in Bordeaux
1,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
#40 of 174 in Bordeaux
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#18 of 174 in Bordeaux
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
2.7 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Address: avenue Jean Gabriel Domergue | Bordeaux le Lac, 33300, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Sofitel)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#2 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: £75 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Bordeaux Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers get a good night's sleep at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac, but that's not all they get at this hotel. Lake views, proximity (of course) to world-renowned vineyards, a casino within easy reach... Our hotel has a direct access by the tramway from/to the city center in 15 minutes. Here on business? The Pullman Bordeaux Lac also features more than 2,000 square metres of flexible meeting space. Our hotel offers conviviality, comfort and connectivity ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Aquitania
Sofitel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing