We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #27 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
GreenLeadersSilver level
Surrey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A little bit of luxury”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed here many times going back to the days when it was a Sofitel.
Having a place in the Charente visits to Bordeaux always include a trip to IKEA and the large Auchan shopping centre it is convenient for us, also convenient for the Casino if you are that way inclined.
Its main downs side -distance from town centre- will be removed next year when the extension to the fantastic Bordeaux tram system is complete with a stop literally next to the hotel entrance.
.Other gripes are the usual chain hotel rip offs -Minibar prices and breakfast costs. Time Accor showed a bit of leadership here as the PR value must outweigh the money they make from overcharging for these resulting in their non use.
We have never been disappointed in the restaurant which never has an excess of choices but does all of them beautifully.
The staff are very nice and speak immaculate English and there is a large and secure car park on the hotel property.
All in all a nice place to stay in Bordeaux if you want a little more comfort than most of down town.

In closing just a little plug for the City itself; Transformed from its days twenty odd years ago as dirty and un appealing its downtown 'zone pietons' , tram links and literally miles of riverfront walking, shopping, eating or people watching make it a great destination for a few days away from London. Short flight, great shopping and a great diversity of eating options.

For the next few months road access is tricky due to the tram extension works but these should be fished by the late spring

Room Tip: Junior suites are very nice and often have reduced prices over weekend unless events at the nearby c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, Receptionniste at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 5 January 2017
Dear Jaytee02,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac.

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Kind regards,
Océane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    376
    131
    48
    19
See reviews for
154
357
41
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on group trip to Bordeaux. The rooms are comfortable and reasonably spacious. The bathroom had a shower which worked well but no bath which didn't bother us but might bother others. The check in staff spoke immaculate English. We had some trouble working the TV and were a bit disappointed not to have a view of the lake. The main problem with this hotel is that it is quite a distance from the centre of Bordeaux. At present you have to take a bus and a tram to get to the centre although the tram extension will make this much easier. THere are very few amenities in the area and the hotel restaurant is expensive. Breakfast was fine if unremarkable. Probably our only complaint was that it was quite difficult to get served at the bar which largely seemed unmanned.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the lake you will probably have to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateREBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabien B, Réceptionniste at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 4 January 2017
Dear KateREBristol,

Thank you for your positive and complete review following your recent stay here at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac
I am pleased to read that you did enjoy your stay and appreciated the Confort of your room and our location.
We all sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bordeaux in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Océane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel over a long weekend in August. While we were happy with our stay overall, the hotel was a little far from the center of town and restaurant options were few. When the new tram line is running, this should no longer be an issue. The hotel restaurant is delicious (although missing vegetarian options), and we were quite pleased eating there 2 out of the 4 nights we stayed. The pool area is small, but nice on a sunny summer day. We would go back to the Pullman Bordeaux if we get a chance to go to Bordeaux again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singinpapillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We had a bedroom with a view of the lake which was very pleasant. the room was well appointed with all the facilities you would expect. My gripe is with the mini-bar prices which were extortionate. Example is a small packet of M & Ms for 6 Euros, about £5.50. I would like someone from Accor hotels to explain how they justify the price!
Back to the hotel - it was spotlessly clean and the breakfast choice was excellent and of good quality. The hotel's position is out of Bordeaux and a tram line extension is being built with a station situated right outside the hotel, but not due for completion until early 2015. At present you have to catch 2 buses and then the tram to get in to Bordeaux or drive.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the lake gave us a good quality room - modern and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EyewhyBromsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The rooms are big, by European standards, and the travel to downtown Bordeaux is easy and less than 2 Euro. You can make it in about 30 minutes using a short bus ride and the Tram. A casino is next door, should you wish to make a donation to the French gambling industry.

But the best offering of this hotel is their dining. I stayed for 3 nights and every night was fantastic. The food is what you would expect in a high price restaurant, but at very reasonable prices. The wine list is extensive and their recommendations make it easy to enjoy a wine perfectly paired with dinner.

The Pullman allows you to enjoy fantastic dining, with great service, for a price of a 3 start hotel. Don't let the location on Bordeaux Lac discourage you.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGGM, Directeur général at Pullman Bordeaux Lac, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Jérôme LIMOGES
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
Novotel Bordeaux Lac
#24 of 173 in Bordeaux
951 reviews
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
#35 of 173 in Bordeaux
422 reviews
Le Lac 1
Le Provencal
Le Provencal
#7 of 173 in Bordeaux
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#18 of 173 in Bordeaux
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bordeaux Lac

Property: Pullman Bordeaux Lac
Address: avenue Jean Gabriel Domergue | Bordeaux le Lac, 33300, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Sofitel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Bordeaux
#2 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Bordeaux Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers get a good night's sleep at the Pullman Bordeaux Lac, but that's not all they get at this hotel. Lake views, proximity (of course) to world-renowned vineyards, a casino within easy reach... Our hotel has a direct access by the tramway from/to the city center in 15 minutes. Here on business? The Pullman Bordeaux Lac also features more than 2,000 square metres of flexible meeting space. Our hotel offers conviviality, comfort and connectivity ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Bordeaux Aquitania Hotel Bordeaux
Accor Bordeaux Aquitania
Sofitel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing