We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel Close to Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel Close to Everything”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip, the hotel was clean comfortable and by French standards the rooms were large and plenty of space to move around.

The breakfast was good but a little expensive for 19 euro pp for what you got I thought, particularly me who only had coffee and a few pieces of bread.

The hotel was convenient for the shopping area and bars / restaurants.

I loved Bordeaux and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Tram stop just round the corner easy to use and get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVENAT C, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous adresser vos commentaires pour votre séjour dans notre hôtel.
Nous précisons que si vous avez jugé notre petit déjeuner buffet trop onéreux, lors de votre prochaine visite un petit déjeuner continental peut vous être proposé pour 8 euros (jus de fruits, boisson chaude, viennoiserie, pain, beurre, confiture)
N'hésitez donc pas à nous demander l'Express and Co si celui-ci peut répondre à vos attentes.
De plus, j'attire votre attention sur certains tarifs promotionnels disponibles qui incluent le petit déjeuner comme le "prêt à visiter" qui peut vous faire gagner jusqu'à 40 % de réduction.
N'hésitez pas à rendre sur www.mercure.com et trouver ainsi tous nos tarifs disponibles.
Nous remarquons que vous avez apprécié notre situation en centre ville et nos chambres
Dans l'attente de vous accueillir à nouveau
Sincères salutations
Cédric EVENAT
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    351
    156
    54
    19
See reviews for
69
370
43
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

An overnight stop on the way to the Dordogne, so well located to explore Bordeaux, right by the Garonne and there was a wine festival in full swing too. Rooms large, comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast on the 7th floor was a cold buffet but with a really great selection of everything you could wish for. Underground parking below the hotel, charges apply.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyMar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVENAT C, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Google Translation
Vous avez pris le temps de nous indiquer votre avis sur votre séjour dans notre établissement et vous en remercions.
Nous avons bien noté que vous avez apprécié notre situation en centre ville, la qualité de nos chambres, notre petit déjeuner et un parking public payant sous l'hôtel.
Nous vous accueillerons de nouveau avec plaisir,
Sincères salutations
Cédric EVENAT
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at the Mercure for one night for business. We actually had our company seminar here. The room was very spacious, comfortable and relatively well equipped. There are some great views if you can get a top(ish) floor room. The breakfast was excellent with views overlooking the city. In terms of location it is around a 15 minute walk into the centre so it is a bit further out than some of the other hotels I have stayed in. Also it can be quite difficult to find initially if you don't know the area or are lacking Sat Nav. The staff were helpful and friendly. Overall it's a nice hotel and great for an overnight business stay but for a holiday I would recommend somewhere a bit closer to town.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEDRIC E, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions de vos commentaires positifs sur notre établissement et sommes rais que vous ayez apprécié nos chambres spacieuses, notre petit déjeuner en salle panoramique et la courtoisie de notre personnel.
Quant à notre situation en centre ville, nous sommes à 10 minutes à pied du Grand Théâtre ou de la plus grande rue piétonne d'Europe par exemple et face à la Garonne et aux quais.
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt
Sincères salutations
Cédric Evenat
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

No air conditioning for the duration of our stay with 30C + temp. ( 3 nights ). The bar does not open at weekends. The restaurant does not open at weekends. Whilst the staff were sympathetic, the manager was not concerned. Avoid disappointment...avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas315944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CEDRIC E, Directeur général at Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are sorry you experienced a problem with the air conditioning. Indeed, we began upgrading and restarting was more complicated than expected.
About our bar and restaurant, is closed from Friday evening to Sunday afternoon and this is indicated in our documentation, online and on your booking.
We pass on your comments to our staff and we hope to demonstrate our professionalism very soon
cordially
Cédric Evenat
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The first night, we were given a room where the air conditioning machine didn´t work and the heat was terrible. We could hardly sleep and the worst was that we could not open the windows.

We asked for a change, and although the second room was good, still there wasn´t air conditioned. Than god that this room had an exterior window that could be opened. Even though, the noise from the machines of the room was very intense so at night, we had to buy ear plugs in order to sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid interior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
318 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

GPS will be required to locate this establishment. You drive through a stone gate crossing a sidewalk on a main street--very easy to miss since the hotel is located inside of a complex of other businesses. Very few eating options in the immediate area on weekends or holidays although we located a McDonalds a few blocks away. Parking was an adventure--underground with no attendant, then an elevator to go to the ground level, then carry your bags/suitcases across a courtyard to enter the hotel entrance--tough is you need help or if it raining (you will get soaked). The room was hot since no A/C was turned on. We relied upon room service for dinner since it was a holiday and everything was closed in the area. The room was stark but roomy. Staff did not speak English and could not translate the room service menu. Would not stay here again--just too much trouble to get in and out of.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Chateau Chartrons Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona
0.9 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#15 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville

Property: Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville
Address: 18 Parvis des Chartrons | 20 quais des Chartrons, 33074, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center, on the banks of the Garonne River, right in the heart of a historic district of Bordeaux. Restaurant, terrace, room service, function room, 5 meeting rooms and a park. The hotel has a maritime themed decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Bordeaux Cite Mondiale Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing