We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de la Presse
Nearby Hotels
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic(Bordeaux)
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Burdigala(Bordeaux)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport(Merignac)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Seze(Bordeaux)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac(Pessac)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
31
95
71
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
95
71
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaleries lafayettemain attractionsthe riveryogurtgalleriescityfrancetram
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Ok, so apart from the fact that you are paying 80e to sleep in a room (316) that is only slightly bigger than a coffin, the macabre theme is played out to full effect by: rising damp in the walls; halloween-style cobwebs in the toilet; and, the piece-de-resistance: this...thing (pic 3)...on the wall to greet you in the morning. I'm no entomologist, but I have never seen an insect like this before...maybe it is a new species?...It is about 4 inches long and looks like it's come straight out of The Naked Lunch.
I was hurriedly offered a 20e refund when I showed the pic of my new 20-legged (I think) buddy to reception.
Not enough I'm afraid.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seaniebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in a double room on the 2nd floor, away from the street, so no problems with street noise or anything. Has the basics you could need - bed, tv, space for luggage (a big plus) and a bathroom of course. However, there is no safe, no fridge, no towel rails. tiny wardrobe. As we were only there for 4 nights these things are no big issue but still noticeable omissions!
The staff were friendly but offered no information on the rooms, the hotel's services, only asking if we wanted breakfast. However, the fact that they called the room each night to check if we'd like breakfast the next morning was a nice touch.
I have to say, the location is FANTASTIC - 3 minute walk from the port, close to a lot of tripadvisor restaurants like Fufu (1 min walk), L'entrecote (5 mins walk), and the tourism office is 4 mins away on foot. Just for the location, I would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street! We had room 211 and it was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FondaLovesLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

my partner and i stayed here for 2 nights, we booked a superior room for aprox £80/night. when we went to our room we saw that the curtain rail and nets were hanging off the wall, the room was a modern new decor but looked cheap and had no chair and broken chest of drawers, also only 1/2 a toliet roll!! so we went to complain, so the receptionist gave us another room to look at..this one the air con didn't work and best of all the door handle did not work so we were stuck in the room for 5 minutes! we went to complain again. initially she said we could pay more to 'upgrade'. we said after all this hassle it should be a free upgrade. we were granted this finally. so we ended up in better room but really couldn't see much improvement. as others have said. there is no door separating the bathroom from the bedroom, no towel rails, no loo roll holders, no safe, no where to put your clothes. the pictures make it look funky and trendy but the finish is cheap and will get tatty very quickly. my advise is for the same price go round the corner to the Quality Hotel and get a lovely room with all the facilities mornern travellers require.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank embub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My wife have stayed now twice this month at this hotel for a total of 8 nights, and we enjoyed the stay. It is very central in the midst of everything and across from Galerie Lafayette. The superior room are great and for euro 105 first 5 days and euro 130 for the last 3 days. Overall great value for money. Although we found the rooms very well designed and comfortable they lacked some basic things, like a fridge and a safe box.
Service was excellent and and all the staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: The superior rooms are very nice and worth it. We did not see the type of rooms but I assume they are all nice from the overall design of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Apart from the very small apartments this is an excellent pick (budget category), just about the busiest commerce street, nice restaurants and a 5 minute walk to the ‘Place de La Bourse’ where you have an amazing sight of the Garrone River and the city of Bordeaux! Brand new rooms, just refurbished!

Room Tip: Most of them are quiet enough, but ask for one not facing the street in front of the hotel, which tends to be overcrowded untill late during weekends.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rmabeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews