We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Hoschton, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and I can't say enough about it. The rooms were beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and the linens very nice. The lobby was beautiful and the staff was incredible. Turning on the lights was a bit tricky intially. The location is perfect for walking into the city. I felt very safe there. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, especially considering the winery tours we were doing during the day. The bartender in the evening was very attentive. We had a little issue controlling the room temperature. but overall I was very impressed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and giving us such a positive feedback.
Our team, and especially Giuseppe our bartender, will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable, as they always try to make each guest experience special.
We also would like to thank you for your nice comments on the comfort of our bedrooms and our breakfast buffet.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Burdigala.
Best regards,
Christine FOURNET - Sales Manager, Hôtel Burdigala 5* Bordeaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    215
    44
    11
    2
See reviews for
90
382
21
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We were pleased with this hotel choice after reading good reviews. There is an excellent restaurant 2 minutes walk away (bistro du sommelier) and a laundromat next door which was convenient for us. The rooms are very nice and it is quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Our experience was only tarnished by a poor experience with a taxi organized by the hotel - we thought the driver took advantage of us and arrived early with the meter switched on. A tip is to make sure you check the meter when you get in the cab! Not really the hotels fault but they should watch out for their customers.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 508chriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for your kind compliments.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Burdigala. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and for our staff is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team.
At the same time, we felt sorry to hear about your experience with the taxi driver and informed our front desk about this issue.
We constantly strive to achieve the highest level of service, because we do really care about our clients and are attentive to have a guest-minded attitude. Your remarks will surely help us in improving ourselves.
Thank you also for recommending the hotel, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Burdigala.

Best regards,
Christine FOURNET - Sales Manager, HÔTEL BURDIGALA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a five minute walk to the main tourist area of the city with the advantage of being quiet and having underground parking. Our room was beautifully appointed with great bathroom, excellent linen and towels and comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast was just OK, although the selection and quality of the fruit and the orange juice was quite good. The staff was responsive and polite. We would stay here again but would eat breakfast elsewhere unless included in room price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank world_citizen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time you took to write a message on TripAdvisor.
It is really a pleasure to read your nice comments on our bedrooms, the location and atmosphere of our property, and the services we do offer to our guests.
At the same time, we felt sorry that our breakfast did not live up to your expectations. Your remarks will surely help us, and we would like to assure you, that we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of quality, because we do really care about our clients and are attentive to offer a guest-minded service.
We stay at your disposal and remain with all our best regards,

Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager, Burdigala Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great example of Accor McGallery Collection - tastefully renovated while retaining old world charm. Staff are very attentive and responsive to needs. Stayed 3 days in Bordeaux and hotel is ideally located for walks around old city centre. Fantastic breakfasts with great selection. Dined twice in hotel for dinner and was impressed by the attentive service and quality of food - an impressive touch was that our young waiter remembered our preferences for tea and coffee. Nespresso m/c in room was a nice touch. Pay laundry located next door to hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our property and the comfort of our bedrooms.
We share with the hotels Mgallery the same values of service and quality. Therefore your enthusiasm and compliments for our team is a wonderful source of motivation. They all will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable, as they always try to improve their service to make each guest experience special.
It is furthermore right that the hotel has a very convenient location in the centre of Bordeaux: 5 minutes walk from Place Gambetta and 10 minutes from the Grand Theatre or the Place de la Bourse and the wonderful banks of the Garonne River.
Thank you for your kind recommendation, we do hope to have the occasion to welcome you again in the Burdigala, and remain,
With best regards
Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
686 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I loved this hotel, very modern in its rooms and other areas. But what sets them apart is their customer service - it is the finest that I have experienced around the world. Our travel agent set up a reception for us and the food and wine were outstanding. Everyone made sure that we were taken care of - service was impeccable. The breakfast was amazing and worth every penny of it. The location was great and the hotel recommended a lovely little bistro a couple of blocks away that had the best oysters and fois gras! I would go back there as Bordeaux is an exciting and beautiful city. We took trips from Bordeaux and this would be a great hotel to use as a base.

Room Tip: Any room would be great as it is a wonderful hotel - good size rooms and bathrooms that are very cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Burdigala for your recent visit in Bordeaux and for taking the time to write such a wonderful comment.
We have been delighted to welcome you and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us. The entire team will be very happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable, as we always try to make each guest experience special, and your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for us to better serve our clients.
The description you make of our hotel and restaurant, their equipments, style and facilities give us other reasons to be pleased and motivated.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, and we hope to have the occasion to welcome you again and that your next visit in Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one.
With my best regards
Christine FOURNET
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel and loved it!!

The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Wifi was good and there was a nespresso machine that was refilled daily. There was a good flat screen TV with lots of English channels.

The hotel is about 5 to 10 minutes from the city centre which is a really nice walk. They also had had valet parking which was good.

We found the staff to be excellent - they went out of their way to be helpful. They provided us with many recommendations on things to do and places to eat. They demonstrated exactly how a 5 star hotel should be!

Breakfast provided was awesome - huge selection of food to choose from in a nice setting.

We were glad we chose this hotel and would stay here again!!

Highly recommended hotel!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Burdigala in Bordeaux and for taking the time to write such a nice comment.
We all have been delighted to welcome you and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us. The entire team is very happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special, and your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for them as they always try to better serve our clients.
The description you make of our bedrooms, restaurant and services give us further more another reason to be pleased and motivated.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Burdigala and that your next visit in Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one.
All my best regards,

Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager Hôtel Burdigala 5* Bordeaux
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

It is a modern hotel in Bordeaux in comparison to the classic Grand Hotel.

It was recently renovated with nice space planning. Rooms are spacious and beautiful furnishing (we were upgraded) and price was very reasonable (5* hotel with 4* price). Bathroom was great with stable warm water and strong shower. The wash basin is the only complaint I had, it was shallow and flat-based. Water kept splashing out unless you turned the tap very slow.

Breakfast was good with nice selection.

One of the nights, we wanted to dine in the restaurant but it was closed for a private function. Staff asked us to eat at the bar. We did not like the bar snack menu and they offered the normal restaurant menu, which was the minimum they should do as a 5* hotel. The best thing I must mention is that my husband was not well and want to have hot soup, which was not on menu. They made it for him! He was extremely pleased.

Front desk staff were also helpful in organising our dinner bookings, doctor appointment and car arrangements.

If you wanted to explore the city, this hotel may be a bit off, with around 10 minutes' walk to old town and tourist spots. It is better for business travelers.

Room Tip: There is no view for most rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadeleineKam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Burdigala in Bordeaux for you and your family and for taking the time to write such a nice comment.
We all have been delighted to welcome you and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us. The entire team is very happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special, and your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for them as they always try to better serve our clients.
The description you make of our bedrooms, restaurant and services give us further more another reason to be pleased and motivated.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Burdigala and that your next visit in Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one.
All my best regards,
Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
339 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
996 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Address: 115 rue Georges Bonnac, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Burdigala! Entirely renovated during the summer of 2011, the Hotel Burdigala 5* offers a sober and refined decor in an "urban chic" style, resolutely contemporary while remaining faithful to the tradition of a warm atmosphere... In our 56 Classic rooms and 12 Superior rooms, noble materials and subtly-shaded colours create and inspire calm and peacefulness. For a family holiday, take the height in one of the 7 duplex rooms. Streamlined design and invigorating colors make this space especially comfortable and enjoyable. A double or twin loft bed and a sofa bed in the living room on the ground floor are available. The 8 junior suites and suites exude discreet luxury: styles and materials blend harmoniously, and there is plenty of room, including in the well laid-out wardrobes and luminous bathrooms. If you are a fond of gastronomic food, the restaurant, La Table de Burdigala, will seduce you by a gourmet menu of fresh selected products (open all year, 7 days a week) In the cozy and contemporary spirit of the Bacchus bar, you have the choice between a selection of grand cru wines served by the glass, whiskeys, Armagnac's or cocktails made by our Chef Barman; you can also enjoy delicious seasonal dishes on the go in its modern atmosphere or on the outdoor terrace. One lecture room and five other modular meeting rooms feature 496 m² of facilities to organize seminars, cocktails or meetings for up to 120 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burdigala Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing