We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good staff, not good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Ranked #4 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good staff, not good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nice hotel for business trips, not suitable for family or romantic vacation.

Wifi works very slowly and is interrupted every 5 minutes, not suitable for VOIP or Skype.

Breakfast is formal, but still nice.

Views out of the windows are disaster.

Room Tip: Ordinary rooms are extremely small - try to order suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Илья С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor .
We feel very sorry to read that your stay in our property did not live up your expectations.
Since we do really care about our clients and are attentive to offer a guest-minded service, you should have informed us about this during your stay, and we would have offer you to change your room for a duplex apartment (50 sqm suitable for three adults or a couple with children), two connecting bedrooms (50 smq one double bedroom connecting with a twin bedroom) or one of our suites (70sqm). You would have had then more space for you and your family.
We do note that the Wifi did not work properly during your stay. We have worked on our system shortly, to improve the power and the speed of the connections, but some clients still have problems to connect their devices. We really do apologize about this issue, and assure you that we will take the appropriate measures to sort this out.
I hope anyway that you had a great time in Bordeaux and enjoyed the variety, and the beauty of our city.

Best regards,
Christine FOURNET
Sales Manager, HÔTEL BURDIGALA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    193
    43
    10
    1
See reviews for
83
353
21
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

An overall good hotel with friendly staff. But I don't think it is a very good hotel if you are looking for a cultural experience. It caters more to business travelers and so the hospitality is also very business like, efficient but not very personal. It is located in a drab neighborhood with no charm and a bit of a walk from the old city center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunitaJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on Tripadvisor and giving us your opinion.
Your kind compliments are a wonderful source of motivation for our staff. They will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special.
At the same time we are sorry to read that the new style and decoration of our bedrooms as well as the location of our property, did not match your taste. You should have informed us that during your stay, we would have proposed you another room.
Thanking you again for sharing your experience, we remain with best regards.
Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager Hôtel BURDIGALA 5* BORDEAUX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights in this boutique style hotel and what a surprise. This is a wonderful hotel and the staff is amazing. First we were great by not 1 but 3 people on arrival, one to take car of the car, one person to handle the luggage, and then a final gentleman who described the hotel, the neighborhood, where to walk and confirming our dinner reservations. As some of the hotels in France the staff tended to be a little rude they were the exact opposite at Hotel Burdigala, made us feel extremely welcomed. The rooms are excellent, nice size, great bathroom and shower and everything you could ever need is in the room, from sparkling water to snacks, shower products, they did an excellent job designing the rooms and services. Every time we picked up the phone, they were there to help. Only stayed for two nights and could have stayed for a week, this is the best place in Bordeaux and the staff really puts it over the top.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MK75NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear client,
Thank you for choosing the Hotel Burdigala in Bordeaux and for taking the time to write such a fantastic comment.
We all have been delighted to welcome you and are very pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us. The entire team is very happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable, as they always try to make each guest experience special, and your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation for them as they always try to better serve our clients.
The description you make of our bedrooms, restaurant and services give us another reason to be pleased and motivated.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Burdigala and that your next visit in Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one.
All my best regards,

Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

First class hotel & staff, our luggage was not transferred properly at CDG for flight to Bordeaux, staff helped us coordinate with Air France to have luggage delivered by the evening which we really appreciate

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with MGallery Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Leo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback.
Our team will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by helping you to sort your luggage problem out, as they always want to make each guest experience special and your enthusiasm is a wonderful source of motivation to always try to better serve our clients.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Burdigala and that your next visit in Bordeaux will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager Hôtel BURDIGALA 5* BORDEAUX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Burdigala for 2 nights. The reception staff were helpful and very friendly, and the suite was lovely with a huge bed, walk in wardrobe and beautiful big bathroom. It is only a short walk to the main part of town, and there are some great restaurants nearby.

The only downside was the food - room service arrived lukewarm, and English style breakfast was a bit average, but the french pastries and fruit were nice so we should have just stuck with that. Breakfast was really expensive at the hotel though so we went elsewhere the next day after our first experience. I can recommend the hot chocolate though, proper European style!

All in all a beautiful room wuth lovely staff, we would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank leilwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for your kind compliments.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Burdigala. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and for our staff is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team.
At the same time, we felt sorry to read that our room service and our breakfast buffet did not really live up to your expectations and we really do apologize for that.
We would like to assure you that we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of service, because we do really care about our clients and are attentive to offer a guest-minded service.
Your remarks will surely help us in improving our service and the way we welcome our guests.

Thank you also for recommending the hotel, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Burdigala.

Best regards,
Christine FOURNET
Sales Manager, HÔTEL BURDIGALA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights on a motorbike trip of Europe. We could park the bike in a safe garage. The hotel was handy for the town, 5 mins walk. Our room was very spacious and comfortable, and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind compliments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our property and of course the comfort and amenities of our bedrooms.
Your enthusiasm for our staff is furthermore a wonderful source of motivation for our team. They all will be happy to hear that they have succeeded by making your stay comfortable as they always try to make each guest experience special.
It is right that the hotel has a private underground car park and a very convenient location in the centre of Bordeaux: 5 minutes walk from Place Gambetta and 10 minutes from the Grand Theatre or the Place de la Bourse and the wonderful banks of the Garonne River.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Burdigala.
Best regards,
Christine FOURNET, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The first thing that struck us about the Burdigala was the warmth and efficiency of the welcome. No sooner had we pulled up than the car was unloaded and magically disapparated to the car park.. The breakfasts were excellent, buffet style, the rooms were lovely, large, with loads of dressing gowns, towels and slippers, not to mention a Nespresso for early morning coffee. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to the centre of town, so you have all the advantages of proximity with none of the disadvantages (noise, crowds, etc). Not to mention proximity to the delightful Solena restaurant, 5 minutes walk away and definitely worth a detour. We shall be back!

Room Tip: The duplex rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alysli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristineFournet, Responsable commercial at Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and giving us such a positive feedback.
As we constantly strive to achieve the highest level of service because we do really care about our clients and are attentive to have a guest-minded attitude, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying at the Hotel Burdigala. Your enthusiasm for the new style of our hotel and for our staff is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team.
We also would like to thank you for your nice comments on the comfort of our bedrooms and our breakfast buffet, and we do have a perfect location in the center of Bordeaux, but in a quiet and accessible district.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and for recommending the hotel, we really do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Hotel Burdigala.
Best regards,
Christine FOURNET - Sales Manager, HÔTEL BURDIGALA 5*BORDEAUX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
Mama Shelter Bordeaux
#6 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection

Property: Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Address: 115 rue Georges Bonnac, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Burdigala! Entirely renovated during the summer of 2011, the Hotel Burdigala 5* offers a sober and refined decor in an "urban chic" style, resolutely contemporary while remaining faithful to the tradition of a warm atmosphere... In our 56 Classic rooms and 12 Superior rooms, noble materials and subtly-shaded colours create and inspire calm and peacefulness. For a family holiday, take the height in one of the 7 duplex rooms. Streamlined design and invigorating colors make this space especially comfortable and enjoyable. A double or twin loft bed and a sofa bed in the living room on the ground floor are available. The 8 junior suites and suites exude discreet luxury: styles and materials blend harmoniously, and there is plenty of room, including in the well laid-out wardrobes and luminous bathrooms. If you are a fond of gastronomic food, the restaurant, La Table de Burdigala, will seduce you by a gourmet menu of fresh selected products (open all year, 7 days a week) In the cozy and contemporary spirit of the Bacchus bar, you have the choice between a selection of grand cru wines served by the glass, whiskeys, Armagnac's or cocktails made by our Chef Barman; you can also enjoy delicious seasonal dishes on the go in its modern atmosphere or on the outdoor terrace. One lecture room and five other modular meeting rooms feature 496 m² of facilities to organize seminars, cocktails or meetings for up to 120 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burdigala Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing