We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel at excellent price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
Ranked #73 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
340 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at excellent price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

A great hotel where one could walk to everything yet an affordable price and quite a bargain for the area. Lift is not quite adequate for the size of the hotel and number of guests but you just have to be a little patient. Room very nice. Small, but that's France! Pleasant multi-lingual staff. Didn't take breakfast as we only want coffee and a croissant and hotel breakfasts seem overpriced for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon33191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Réceptionniste at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for all the good things you said about our hotel and wish to see you again for another stay in Bordeaux.

Sincerely,
Léa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    238
    212
    99
    47
See reviews for
83
286
67
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good and central localization and nice staff people. However, the rroms are very small and the showers are ridiculous. The lift isn't suficient for the customers needs, the breakfast is very poor in a room with no conditions! Clients have to wait a long time to have an available table. The hotel don´t have a luggage room to kkep the luggage after check-out. This should not be a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Good and central localization and nice staff people. However, the rroms are very small and the showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edubernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

It was great pleasure to stay in this hotel, very clean, great breacfast offer, in just perfect area in center to see everything in beautiful Bordeaux city. Lift is small, but it was important that hotel offers it. Rooms are not big, but clean and as we stayed in a group for bussines meeting it was best positioned for us. We recomend and will stay there again for shure :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Réceptionniste at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello,

Hello and thanks a lot for your comment about your stay in our hotel and we wish to see you again for another stay in Bordeaux.

Sincerely,
Léa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I thought this was a very good value hotel.

First the positives: 1) It's in a great location. Right on the edge of the Golden Triangle. 2) The staff was very pleasant. 3) The breakfast was good and was included. 4) Good price.

There were two modest negatives. 1) My room was a bit noisy as it faced the street. It didn't keep me from sleeping, though, but it might for light sleepers. 2) The room was small (even by European standards) but I'm not going to Bordeaux to hang out in my room.

If you're looking for a pleasant hotel with a great location for a good price, I'd recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the interest you gave to oour hotel and for the coment you wrote about us.

We are glad you appreciate your stay in our establishment and to see you once more when you come back. Next time, ask for a comfort room, not noisy because of the double glass.

Sincerely,

Aurélie,
Front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to The Coeur Clemenceau. It is very central to the shops, Cathedral, Grand Theatre, restaurants and cafés.
Although the hotel is very central, we found it on this occasion to be very noisy. We stayed in rm 108 and although a double aspect rm, we were disturbed by the cafe, bar downstairs and outside noise from the street.
On a plus, breakfast is included. Tea and coffee making facilities available in room, although milk cartons are rationed and plastic cups are replaced daily.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LBJNrTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Réceptionniste at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Hello,

Thank you for giving us your review and we are sorry that your stay was not as high as your wait and for inconveniences that you met.
We understand your disappointment but we would be happy to receive you again in a room more calm.

Best regards,
Léa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed here for a weekend (3 nights for 221 Euro). My single room was very small, but perfectly clean and the bathroom worked OK. The shower had good pressure but the shower stall is small and the position of the tap means you constantly knock against it, so not recommended for larger people. The location is very central, and an easy walk to tram stops. Despite facing a main road, my room was quiet. The breakfast was good - cereal, juice, meat and cheese, coffee and tea, very nice bread rolls, and a choice of viennoiseries. Overall, it was good value for money, just don't expect luxury or space. Staff were welcoming and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Hello,

Following your stay and comment about our hotel, we thank you for the interest you gave to us.

We are glad to read that you had a nice stay in our city and in our hotel too.

Thank you for the détails you gave about the rooms and the breakfast, it can be useful for the next customers who will choose our hotel.

We hope to receive you another time if you come back for another trip in Bordeaux.

Sincerely,

Aurélie,
front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borlange, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The standard was poorokay but the staff was polite which was a plus. My room wasn't so clean and there was a big bug running on the floor in the bathroom and three in the bed under the pillow. The breakfast was poor, would have liked some more bread.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lillll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Réceptionniste at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Hello,

Thank you for giving us your review and we are sorry that your stay was not as high as your wait and for inconveniences that you met.
We understand your disappointment but we would be happy to receive you again to demonstrate the quality of our establishment.

Best regards,
Léa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.0 mi away
Qualys-Hotel La Tour Intendance
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gambetta
Hotel Gambetta
#92 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la Presse
Hotel de la Presse
#94 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#12 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture

Property: Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
Address: 4 cours Georges Clemenceau, 33000, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Hotel Clemenceau)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Coeur de City Bordeaux Clémenceau is ideally situated in the historic centre of Bordeaux, precisely in the "Golden Triangle".The rooms of the hotel are modern and nicely furnished. You will have a choice between a single, double, twin, triple or quadruple rooms.To guarantee your comfort, Coeur de city Hotel Bordeaux Clémenceau includes in the price of your room a complimentary welcome drink, breakfast, lunch box and the Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. For more pleasure, enjoy our HappyTime "Bonbons bar" all day long, you are our guest ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clémenceau Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing