We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
Ranked #66 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Toronto
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Just a one-night stay travelling through the city, and this place was indeed a find.

Clean, smallish rooms with ample beds, well appointed, storage space, great bathroom.

Friendly front desk staff.

For the location, incredible value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel7YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Hello and thank you for the interest you gave to our through your comment.

We are glad to have had you in our hotel for your stay and hope to see you once more if you come back for another trip in our beautiful city of Bordeaux.

Very sincerely,

Aurélie,
Front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    246
    217
    102
    47
See reviews for
85
297
70
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hsinchu City, Taiwan, Republic of China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

透過旅館的網站直接預訂就有送免費早餐、飲料及外帶便當,等於除了晚餐其他全包,而且價格相對便宜。旅館的位置不錯,離電車站也不遠,不過招牌很小有點難找。缺點是房間、浴室、走廊和電梯都窄小的不得了。
Free breakfast, welcome drink, and a to-go box (essentially everything except for dinner) were all included by booking directly with the hotel. The price was relatively cheap and the hotel's got a good location close to the tram station. However, the sign outside is small and hard to find, and the small room, narrow walkways and scary elevator are definitely the downsides.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernestnywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Réceptionniste at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Hello;

Thank you for giving us your review and we are glad to read that you had a nice stay.
We know about the room's size, we can not make them bigger that's why we work on the quality of services.

We hope to welcome you once more for another stay.

Best regards,
Léa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
365 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A great hotel where one could walk to everything yet an affordable price and quite a bargain for the area. Lift is not quite adequate for the size of the hotel and number of guests but you just have to be a little patient. Room very nice. Small, but that's France! Pleasant multi-lingual staff. Didn't take breakfast as we only want coffee and a croissant and hotel breakfasts seem overpriced for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon33191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Réceptionniste at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for all the good things you said about our hotel and wish to see you again for another stay in Bordeaux.

Sincerely,
Léa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good and central localization and nice staff people. However, the rroms are very small and the showers are ridiculous. The lift isn't suficient for the customers needs, the breakfast is very poor in a room with no conditions! Clients have to wait a long time to have an available table. The hotel don´t have a luggage room to kkep the luggage after check-out. This should not be a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Good and central localization and nice staff people. However, the rroms are very small and the showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edubernardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

It was great pleasure to stay in this hotel, very clean, great breacfast offer, in just perfect area in center to see everything in beautiful Bordeaux city. Lift is small, but it was important that hotel offers it. Rooms are not big, but clean and as we stayed in a group for bussines meeting it was best positioned for us. We recomend and will stay there again for shure :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Réceptionniste at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hello,

Hello and thanks a lot for your comment about your stay in our hotel and we wish to see you again for another stay in Bordeaux.

Sincerely,
Léa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I thought this was a very good value hotel.

First the positives: 1) It's in a great location. Right on the edge of the Golden Triangle. 2) The staff was very pleasant. 3) The breakfast was good and was included. 4) Good price.

There were two modest negatives. 1) My room was a bit noisy as it faced the street. It didn't keep me from sleeping, though, but it might for light sleepers. 2) The room was small (even by European standards) but I'm not going to Bordeaux to hang out in my room.

If you're looking for a pleasant hotel with a great location for a good price, I'd recommend this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Responsable réception at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hello,

Thank you for the interest you gave to oour hotel and for the coment you wrote about us.

We are glad you appreciate your stay in our establishment and to see you once more when you come back. Next time, ask for a comfort room, not noisy because of the double glass.

Sincerely,

Aurélie,
Front office manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This was our second visit to The Coeur Clemenceau. It is very central to the shops, Cathedral, Grand Theatre, restaurants and cafés.
Although the hotel is very central, we found it on this occasion to be very noisy. We stayed in rm 108 and although a double aspect rm, we were disturbed by the cafe, bar downstairs and outside noise from the street.
On a plus, breakfast is included. Tea and coffee making facilities available in room, although milk cartons are rationed and plastic cups are replaced daily.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LBJNrTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coeurcityClemenceau, Réceptionniste at Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Hello,

Thank you for giving us your review and we are sorry that your stay was not as high as your wait and for inconveniences that you met.
We understand your disappointment but we would be happy to receive you again in a room more calm.

Best regards,
Léa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.0 mi away
Qualys-Hotel La Tour Intendance
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gambetta
Hotel Gambetta
#90 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Presse
Hotel de la Presse
#92 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#12 of 173 in Bordeaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture

Property: Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
Address: 4 cours Georges Clemenceau, 33000, Bordeaux, France (Formerly Hotel Clemenceau)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 173 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Coeur de City Bordeaux Clémenceau is ideally situated in the historic centre of Bordeaux, precisely in the "Golden Triangle".The rooms of the hotel are modern and nicely furnished. You will have a choice between a single, double, twin, triple or quadruple rooms.To guarantee your comfort, Coeur de city Hotel Bordeaux Clémenceau includes in the price of your room a complimentary welcome drink, breakfast, lunch box and the Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. For more pleasure, enjoy our HappyTime "Bonbons bar" all day long, you are our guest ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clémenceau Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing