We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juicy and Delicious Burgers”

West Coast Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #85 of 2,339 Restaurants in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Frustrated by the lack of "proper" burgers in Bordeaux, I decided to set up my own gourmet burger restaurant! Locally sourced beef, proper buns, back bacon, mature English cheddar, home made chips and desserts, and a takeaway service. We are open 7 days a week. We also have a wide variety of foreign and local beers, wines and a BYO service. we look forward to seeing you.
Worldwide Traveler
Level Contributor
162 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Juicy and Delicious Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Firstly, I am not a burger lover. The restaurant we had booked lost our reservation ... So where to go in Bordeaux? With all the French food available ... We happened by this place and decided to give it a try... A burger joint?

OMG! The burgers were delicious! Juicy, medium rare, perfectly formed for the bun... The fries and onion rings were cooked to order, and delivered hot. Everything was perfect.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventuregirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    121
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is one of the best Burgers I have had ever, and I am American. They use great products and the bread is good too. The meat was not over cooked, which I love because it was a good quality beef. However for most Americans, the meat may need to be cooked more and therefore you should ask for it. This is a great spot for lunch, maybe less for dinner. It is a remote spot without terrace, so it is not so easy to find. But worth the walk to find because all the streets around it are really cute. Of course it is a bit more expensive than a fast food burger, but this is absolutely not the same thing. It is worth the investment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicod55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best burgers in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Here you will find the greatest burgers ever, in buns which do not taste of cardboard! Pity about the overcooked chips, but I am sure another visit will address the problem. Obviously a lunch time venue for the young businessmen and women of Bordeaux.

PS Get yourself a street map, because it's hard to find if you're a tourist

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReginaldFluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquitaine, France
Level Contributor
453 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Best burgers in France”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

These are great burgers cooked beautifully pink, served on a good bun with copious fillings and good fries..
I had the Classic bacon and cheese with added caramelised onions and jalapeños ... Mouth watering !
Good selections of beers to go with the food.
Nice, small comfortable interior with friendly, attentive staff ... Our waitress had also worked at Hache in London, my favourite burger restaurant in London.
This is what burgers are meant to be, rather than the mass produced, poor excuse for a burger that one gets at chains like McDonalds. They will also cater for parties ... great idea.
We will be back as soon as another burger-hunger strikes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LesH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
234 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great burger. Get the classic.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Funky place, and smiling, charming young staff.
Great burgers, juicy, and broiled just right.
I tasted my friend's fries, which weren't as good as the burgers.
But still, this place is well run.
I'll definitely return.
(It opens at 7pm if you're wondering, as I was)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanCDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed West Coast Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to West Coast Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing