We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful property with magnificent views”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the terrace over the old city of Bordeaux and the river Garonne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the terrace over the old city of Bordeaux and the river Garonne
The famous Quai des Chartrons and the apartment seen from the opposite bank Vast and bright living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The view from the terrace over the old city of Bordeaux and the river Garonne
The famous Quai des Chartrons and the apartment seen from the opposite bank
Vast and bright living room
Typical local exposed stone walls in the cosy living room
Living room open on the terrace by three French windows
Dining room table for 6 people
Well equipped kitchen
More exposed stones in the corridor where is all my touristic info for you
A queen size bed in a vast and cosy room with personal decoration
Double bedroom overlooking old roofs and the church
View from the double room on the church Saint Louis des Chartrons
Three single beds in this room overlooking old roofs, still plenty of room for suitcases.
Two single beds can be pushed close to each other...
View from the second bedroom
Big bathroom with jet bath and shower
Double basin and beautiful English tiles
Our incredible taylor made small lift
Modern masterpiece which fits into the stairwell dating back to 1798
The Tramway is on your doorstep
Night view over the illuminated city
You can see the flat overlooking the famous sunday morning market
A 5 minute walk from the Place de la Comédie and the efficient Tourist office
The water mirror of the Place de la Bourse two steps away
Before your eyes, the longest 18th Century façade in Europe
Enjoy our 'quais', shops, restaurants, cycling and garden promenade along 4 km
5 mins walk to St Catherine, the longest pedestrian street in Europe
All the festivities of the city on your doorstep
For your little ones, children's playground, just in front of our building
For teenagers, the skate park, 100m from the flat
Another photo taken from the terrace, a cruise ship going under the lift bridge
The famous Hermione visiting Bordeaux in April 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
emmylouBe...
bedford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful property with magnificent views”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We booked this property for a long weekend to celebrate our daughter's 21st birthday as she is studying in Bordeaux.it is very spacious and there was plenty of room for 5 of us. It has lovely views from the terrace and bedroom windows across the city .
We arrived by the No.1 bus from the airport and then jumped on tram although we could have walked from Quinconces and it only took 40 mins, all for 1.60 euros, it couldn't have been easier, getting around Bordeaux is a breeze on the trams.
The flat is well equipped, lots of info and even had umbrellas for when it rained!
All was as Bérénice promised ,excellent restaurants and shops just a very short walk away.The Sunday market just across the road was a delight to wander round.
It is the ideal place to stay for visiting Bordeux whether you are sightseeing or just having a break , with a tram stop just a stones throw away or a 5 min walk to center.
Although we didn't meet the owner Bérénice her representative Cathy was most helpful and was on hand to sort any queries .
Restaurants get busy so book ,some you even get discount if you've booked
A very light, airy ,spacious and well equipped flat ,a pleasure to stay in .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Tiled floor ,forgot my slippers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dojustja
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A simply wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We are sitting at the Airport planning our trip back to Bordeaux and reflecting on what a wonderful apartment we stayed in. Everything about it was perfect and I simply can't find fault. The owner, Bérénice, is a charming lady and was super helpful.

If you plan a trip to Bordeaux as a family, or a couple this is where I would stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the interior
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2014
I enjoy very much meeting my guest from the world over and exchanging with them. Il am also proud of my city and happy to give all the advice I can. I am glad you found time to enjoy the area and also relax in a quiet appartment. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinny46
UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is wonderful. Located at the top of a traditional building with a balcony and incredible views of the river and most attractive views of Bordeaux. It is one stop on the tram from the centre so is exceptionally well sited for exploring the city. The apartment is spacious and well equipped with comfortable beds and a good kitchen. We used the kitchen mainly for light meals, preferring to eat out at the fabulous restaurants near by. There is a food market right outside on Sunday morning selling fabulous produce. We really could not find fault with the accommodation - the owners were very friendly and helpful at all times. I would return in a flash if visiting Bordeaux again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: That we could not stay longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lboro
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“So sorry to leave”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife has an uncanny knack for finding wonderful places to stay in various countries around Europe. This one turned out to be very high on the list of successes. We find it hard to add anything worth saying to all the previous reviews: it is a truly delightful apartment in a fine setting. I suppose the one thing that singles it out is that the owner has chosen to furnish and equip it with her future occupation of it in mind one day, and so it has that more homely touch that some rentals lack.
Add to this the pleasure of being in the heart of Bordeaux, with all that you could want nearby... Just go there, relax, and enjoy; then go to the Sunday market just metres away, buy wonderful food and wine, then relax and enjoy again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munchen
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing