We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming, spacious, central, with a delightful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
patrickan...
Sooke, Canada
1 review
“Charming, spacious, central, with a delightful balcony”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our hosts were very helpful and accommodating, from booking to greeting. There are so many things to like about this apartment: the convenient layout, the cleanliness, and the chic French décor, which combines period architecture and details with stylish and modern updates. It is evident that each plate, cup, towel, pan, and appliance was chosen for its beauty and functionality. It was a joy to cook in the modern kitchen, and great fun to sit on the balcony and sip Bordeaux wines in the late afternoon. The apartment is so central, within walking distance of every main site, the tram is just around the corner, and the grocery store is just a few blocks away. We could live in this apartment full time! If we returned to Bordeaux, we would stay nowhere else. Thank you Olivier and Valérie for sharing your beautiful environment with us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Judith W
VARZAY, France
1 review
“Perfect city apartment”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The location was incredibly convenient, with a tram stop very close and shops/restaurants to suit everyone nearby. A big plus for us was that so many tourist attractions were within walking distance. The apartment was spacious, well equipped, very clean and exactly as shown on the website. We were met by Olivier who was welcoming, helpful and caring throughout our stay. All in all a superb holiday. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrynane...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great apartment in walking distance of all the major sights in Bordeaux!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a great apartment for a stay home from home. It has everything you will need and is fitted out to a very high standard. Olivier the owner was there to meet us when we arrived and is very welcoming taking time to explain all the features of the apartment and also showing maps of the area and where to find things like bakeries, supermarkets and restaurants.

It is 2 minutes away from Porte Cailhue and 5 minutes from the Miroir d'Eau, restaurants and shopping with Rue St Catherine only 10 minutes away. The apartment is one street away from the tram on Cours Alsace et Lorriane which gives the opportunity to explore outside the city centre.

Bordeaux is a beautiful city with incredible architecture. The best way to see it is on foot something which can be done in half a day. The walk along the Garonne up to the Jacques Delmas bridge is a must do, particularly on a Sunday morning when the market is up and running.

Would I go back to this apartment in the future? Absolutely 100%!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall condition of the appartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment, Great Owners”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Olivier and Valerie were so helpful to us in preparing for our trip to Bordeaux, and continued to assist and check in on us during our stay. They have a wonderful apartment which comes with everything we needed. It is situated in a great part of town, close to many restaurants and sights with tram stops within a few blocks. We would absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home from home in central Bordeaux”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Olivier couldn't have done more to make our stay a great one - offering lots of information on airport transfer options and Bordeaux in general, meeting us at the apartment and checking in by email during our stay. The apartment - elegant, very clean and well equipped, within walking distance of all the city centre attractions. With bikes to hire a few metres from the apartment we also spend a morning cycling along the river and visiting the newly opened La Cite du Vin. All in all a highly recommended base for a weekend in lovely Bordeaux.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylviad49...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This apartment has everything. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in this apartment immensely. It had everything : Character, Location, Comfort.
Everything we could think of was supplied. The Nespresso was much appreciated ! as was the bottle of wine and folder of local advice including restaurant recommendations. Olivier was very helpful and kind to us and it was a pleasure to meet him.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing