We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Residence Bordeaux Centre
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The location is great, near the centre and a tram stop, and it is pretty cheap. Moreover, the rooms are big enough for a comfortable stay and the bathrooms are ok; the furniture looks a bit old, but it is not a problem.
The real problem is that the staff does not help a lot if there is a problem. When we arrived there was a lot of dust in the closet and on the tables. Then, we had a problem with the extractor fan over the kitchenette: it was impossible to turn off and it was noisy all the day and all the night. We signaled twice the problem at the reception and both the times they told us they would send someone, but nothing changed.
Moreover, all the additional services are really expensive: breakfast is not included in the fare, and if you do it at the hotel you pay 7 or 8 euro! The laundry is 5 euros plus 2,50 euros for the dryier.
If you don't have any problems with a spartan room, I suggest to buy something at the supermarket (there is one at five minutes by walking) and have breakfast in the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    57
    67
    46
    72
See reviews for
43
85
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Very well placed just 5 minutes from the tram. Make sure, if you are driving, to reserve parking in advance. In a city like Bordeaux, it is a huge advantage to have secure, sheltered parking as you can walk, cycle or use public transport to get anywhere. We had a well equipped room for two persons. The accommodation was clean and everything worked, especially the quiet air-conditioning - we did hear complaints from some fellow guests that all was not well in terms of the plumbing but we were not affected. The one drawback is the relatively limited opening hours of the Reception, especially on Sunday. You need to phone in advance to get entry codes etc.But the staff, when on duty, were very friendly and gave good advice on routes etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DUN01170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudelange, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a bedroom for 3 persons. Really nice, big bathroom. kitchen is vergy good equipped. As you are just netx to the metro, you are very quickly in the center of Bordeaux. Rooms were clean. Can only recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabienne666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Booked this place for 2 nights for 4 people. Apart from being in a good location everything else was below what you would expect for a hotel. Were given two towels, upon asking for another two towels were initially refused and told that they were in room, which they werent. Second night of our stay they changed the lock on our room so couldnt get in. Waited in the unmanned reception for over an hour making numerous calls and not recieving any feedback. Someone eventually came out and let us in. Overall not a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We paid top rates to stay here one night during the Vinexpo. They didn't provide the baby cot we requested and our baby ended up sleeping on the floor. We arrived after hours and there were no staff, we had to borrow a mobile phone from a passer by to get the security code to enter. When we raised these issues with the man at the front desk, he blamed us and their web-provider.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roros, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

We found this place on GPS and called to book a room. and we arrived 15 minutes before the reception closed (21:00). We were rushing out to find a restaurant for dinner and asked the reception if they could bring the baby cot to our room. A guy in the office promised to do it. But when we came back around 23:00, there was no baby cot!
When we checked out the next day, that guy was in the office and didn't mention anything about what happened last nite.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this hotel and had low expectations to start with and it certainly lived up to it. The room was very small, the bed was a sofa, bathroom dirty, nothing felt really clean. The line pillows towels were very substandard. Overall it was a bad experience. I am disappointed that Expedia recommended this property. It is an isolated location from town. however the saving grace was the polite and very helpful young lady on reception. If your looking for a place to stay in Bordeaux this is not the place .......... Keep looking.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whalerscove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.6 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#75 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
2.1 mi away
Appart'hotel Victoria Garden Bordeaux
2.1 mi away
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
#129 of 173 in Bordeaux
3.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hostel20
Hostel20
#5 of 39 in Bordeaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.1 mi away
Teneo Apparthotel Bordeaux Maritime
0.9 mi away
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre Ravezies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Residence Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Residence Bordeaux Centre

Property: City Residence Bordeaux Centre
Address: 14 B Place Paul Et Jean Paul Avisseau, 33300, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — City Residence Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Residence Bordeaux Centre welcomes you in the area of Chartrons, at 5 minutes of tramway line B and so 5 minutes of the city centre. We propose you 58 studios and 22 apartments for 4 people fully equipped ( kitchen, bathroom, TV with Canal Plus, air conditioning.. Wifi unlimited)for your comfort. For one night, one week are several months, choose City Residence and make yourself at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Residence Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing