We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, good outside facility to work, nice staff”
Review of lierre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
lierre
Ranked #48 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A small hotel with nice staff, a pleasant garden and very quiet rooms, what do you want more? I increasingly enjoy the smaller, more personal places with real people instead of the almost always artificially smiling large hotel staff. In this hotel, in the middle of Bordeaux showed that you can have a good bed for a reasonable price with excellent staff around.

Room Tip: ask for the garden side of the hotel, but it seems that even the street side rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cojotent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had one of the garden rooms, very comfortable and quiet. Lovely setting and close to the centre of the city.Lovely presented breakfast which can be taken in the courtyard. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 6 in the courtyard garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Issbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised by its location, on a lovely street just yards away from the best part of the city. The very friendly owners have made this place quirky & chic, the pretty patio/garden feels miles away from the busy city centre, we enjoyed a glass of champagne before we set off for the night. We had a lovely continental breakfast on our departure which set us up really well for a long day of traveling through France. We used the 2 nights as a stop over but would love to come back and stay a long weekend. Everything you need is almost on the door step including some of the best public transport I've come across which makes seeing a great city so easy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Very good location. Had a room with bath overlooking the street. It was a bit noisy outside and from guests in the adjacent room but breakfast area and garden very quiet and pleasant. The latter was a lovely spot for a drink before dinner and breakfast was very fresh and generous. .Staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnnyblueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I felt disappointed by La Maison du Lierre, in that it's not really a 3-star hotel. The nicest thing is the attractive stairwell and chair in the hallway with a decorative tray of croissants! The rooms are poor, and the bathroom in ours was very shabby and the bed soft. It was nice to have a balcony but the night's stay was overpriced.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Nothing wrong with the hotel as it does what it says on the tin. Location is great for visiting Bordeaux but the rooms are a little on the small side, albeit well furnished and quiet. The building is lovely and there is a great range of eateries around the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManuelLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at Maison du Lierre for 3 nights. It was our first time in Bordeux and we thought the location of the B&B was great. The reception, breakfast room and other communal areas are bright, clean with lots of character and detail. The room we had didn't quite live up to this, it was pretty tiny: luckily my husband and I know each other very well! It was fine, not dirty but obviously done on the cheap. It was also very noisy. All the wooden floors and fire doors meant lots of clattering and banging at most hours of the day. We could hear a lot of what went on in the room next door, and it's not like my husband or I are particularly light sleepers. Probably should be a bit cheaper for what you get, but it was just about worth it for the location.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank moggles10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
La Maison Bord'eaux
La Maison Bord'eaux
#95 of 174 in Bordeaux
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental by HappyCulture
0.2 mi away
Qualys-Hotel La Tour Intendance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 174 in Bordeaux
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Cour Carree
Hotel La Cour Carree
#18 of 174 in Bordeaux
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#8 of 174 in Bordeaux
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lierre

Address: 45 Rue Huguerie, 64200, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Beach Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: £104 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — lierre 3*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your lierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Du Lierre Hotel Bordeaux
La Maison Du Lierre Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing