We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for a stop off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Apolonia Bordeaux Lac
Ranked #52 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We travel from the UK to Spain a couple of times a year and like to stop off in Bordeaux on route. This hotel was really cheap at €58 for a double room, there was plenty of parking, nice reception and bar area, free wi-if and on suite facilities.
Our room was small and a bit tatty but clean, comfortable and had air con. They also provided a hospitality tray which is not always provided in France.
We slept really well!
The restaurant was closed for evening meals but there are lots of eating houses within a couple of minutes walk.
Breakfast in the morning was really nice, priced at €9 per person.
The staff were very friendly and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not find the hotel easy to find with sat nav, so worth printing off map of location.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevebirdSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Inter-Hotel Apolonia Bordeaux Lac
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

My friend and I stayed here for a weekend and we loved it. The hotel rooms were duplex and we could stay 4 girls to one rooms with no issues. It's not 4 star accommodations, but everything was great. Clean rooms, bar, breakfast (9€ a day), great proximity to the city centre and easy to travel to the vineyards in any area. The staff was also very friendly and accommodating. And plus there is free wifi. What more do you need but a bed and wifi to check in once a day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aayeshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel last year when we arrived late on a Sunday and thought it was good. Therefore as we wanted to visit Bordeaux for a full day we booked for 2 nights - Wednesday and Thursday. However on this visit we were very disappointed. The room was adequate and the food acceptable without being memorable but the whole place lacked any atmosphere or character. We were on holiday but the majority of the other visitors were obviously business people sitting on their own reading the paper. It was like a morgue at breakfast. The staff generally were pleasant enough although the receptionist was quite unhelpful. We asked if the hotel had a map of Bordeaux - surely not a unreasonable request - and we got a one word 'non' reply. When my wife commented that surely they had one, the response was just a shrug of the shoulders which didn't help at all.
It may be that the hotel only wants business customers who in turn don't want happy holidaymakers around. What a shame

Room Tip: Try one of the other hotels which are close by!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldiesfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night enroute to angoulene 100 km north for a historic car racing event and it suited us for easy access to the motorway
Good overnighter and transit hotel not for ambience
Secure carpaking at front of hotel with 24 hour reception
Clean basic and we had a small room with all facilities with a view of a park
Lucky the windows opened as although a non smoking room it certainly smelt of cigarettes smoke
Not the sort of hotel you would stay in if visiting Bordeaux for the sites or the first time

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the park not the industrial area at the front
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippetmignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Frederik P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were hesitant in booking this hotel based on reviews we read. However we were pleasantly surprised by the small but smart set up of the room. The two children slept up on the mezzanine floor and had their own television which they appreciated. The room was clean, quiet and suited our needs perfectly. Service from staff was great and they spoke reasonable English for us to communicate with them. The restaurant was value for money. Interhotel is close to a great shopping centre as well!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
Le Lac 1
Le Provencal
Le Provencal
#9 of 174 in Bordeaux
223 reviews
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#17 of 174 in Bordeaux
815 reviews
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Le Lac
#75 of 174 in Bordeaux
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Bordeaux Lac
#42 of 174 in Bordeaux
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Apolonia Bordeaux Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Apolonia Bordeaux Lac

Address: 8 B rue du grand Barail, 33300, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range: £45 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Apolonia Bordeaux Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated in a modern and elegant style, located at only 10 minutes from the city center of Bordeaux and closed to the business center of the lac.INTER HOTEL APOLONIA welcome you with:72 renovated and air conditionned bed rooms, complete bathroom, hair dryer, desk corner, wifi, flat screen tv with cable Tv and courtesy trayThe breakfast is served on an all you can eat buffet.For lunch or for dinner, our chef prepares every day generous and traditional dishes with local products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inter-Hotel Apolonia Bordeaux Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Bordeaux Nord Lac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing