We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location. Big room. Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Une Chambre en Ville
Ranked #37 of 88 Bordeaux B&B and Inns
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location. Big room. Very clean”
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. we have two young children so the grande suite we booked last minute on booking.com was a great size for us. because we booked at the last minute we also got a fantastic rate. the rooms overlooked the street, were very large, really clean and nicely decorated. had tea and coffee making in the room, and a fridge. breakfast was included. it is pretty basic and simple but very fresh. the only thing we found was on arrival there is no real meet and greet. we had to find someone to get internet passwords and porta cots etc. but once we found someone and asked for these things they were no problem. i just think it is nice when you arrive in a new place to have someone give you your bearings etc. other than that personal touch on arrival this is great place to stay.internet access was very good in our room.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller255097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    67
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
62
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The rooms are lovely but we were really impressed by the care and consideration they lavished on us. Perhaps most important was that when the national strike kept the taxi from getting to the hotel to take us to the airport, the proprietor walked us round to meet the cab on the other side of the protest. We were able to get to the airport and to Paris on time because of his incredible generosity and kindness. I'll stay here again next time I'm lucky enough to get to Bordeaux - you should too!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marthamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We had located and booked this over the net without seeing any reviews before we went. We arrived in Bordeaux on the first Sunday of July - beware the roads close to the city centre are closed on the first Sunday of each month, which made finding a car park close to the B&B very difficult. We ended up approx 20 mins walk away and had to leave our cases in the car just taking the bare necessities with us. We went to the tourist information office who gave us a map and quickly found the B&B. We had been given the door code so could access our room without the need to check in. The room was clean and modern and bed very comfortable, it had an air conditioning unit if we needed. Likwise the bathroom was clean and bright. We didnt see anyone until the next morning and had a very pleasant breakfast and chatted to the owner who was very friendly. This was a great location close to the main areas of Bordeaux and would be an ideal place to stay for a city break. We were there for only one night but would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTBManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanFrancisco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

A thoroughly pleasant place! I was surprised how big my room was. It felt like an apartment, and it was tastefully furnished in a sort of shabby chic. I loved opening up my French doors and watching people wander in and out of the shops. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is very convenient to the tourist sites (Cathedrale St.-Andre), shopping, and public transportation. I would definitely stay there again. So glad I didn't end up in a generic, nondescript place. Only minus: mosquitoes from leaving my windows open.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolandsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

My first 2 nights were in a large apartment in the newly rennovated house across the street... it was very nice, very utilitarian and new... wireless internet signal was not very strong as it emminates from the main house (across the street).

My second 2 nights were alot less nice... I was moved to the "Nautical Room" because of lack of space (my fault... made last minute reservations)... very old and musty... bathroom toilet leaked, showerhead came off, and wall to wall carpeting was not as fresh as it could have been. 4th floor walk-up, but internet worked much better as antenna was just outside of my door.

Remy, the owner, can be charming and nice when he chooses.

Staff was great, and breakfast was tasty and rustic (in a good way).

Good part of town, but remember to ask for the newly rennovated house (across the street).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gentleman_from_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Room on third floor unusually large with two large windows. Very clean, very agreeable proprietor who helped with dinner recommendations. WIthin short walking distance of shopping and other attractions.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmefoiegras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We stayed at Une Chambre En Ville for the first two nights of our honeymoon. The building is located about 200 meters from the square where the airport shuttle drops you of. The location is right in the centre of Bordeaux but it is located down a beautiful side street that is quiet and full of beautiful antique shops and a couple of small art museums. The accomodation is comfortable but be aware that if you take the duplex apartment that you will be sharing with another couple but you will both have seperate bedrooms and bathrooms. Breakfast is acroos the road from the accomdation where Remy the host lives and it is expensive at €9 per person. Remy is a great host and he was very helpfull when we needed to arrange car hire. All in all I would strongly recommend this a perfect place for a stay in Bordeaux.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bugnug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
0.2 mi away
Coeur de City Hotel Bordeaux Clemenceau by HappyCulture
0.3 mi away
Best Western PLUS Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Qualys-Hotel La Tour Intendance
0.1 mi away
L'Hotel Particulier
L'Hotel Particulier
#8 of 88 in Bordeaux
328 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Invitation Au Voyage
L'Invitation Au Voyage
#26 of 88 in Bordeaux
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Une Chambre en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Une Chambre en Ville

Property: Une Chambre en Ville
Address: 35 rue Bouffard, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Une Chambre en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming decorated guesthouse in the centre of Bordeaux. In an 18th-century house near all major places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Une Chambre en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Une Chambre En Ville Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing