We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sidewalk artist David Garcia paints personalizes paintings of the Grand Theatre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel
Ranked #8 of 177 Hotels in Bordeaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

David's a sidewalk artist from Paris who comes down to Bordeaux on weekends. He will lersonalize his delightful,whimsical paintings withs cats and chicks that are frameable. normally 50 Euro in Paris but 30 in Bordeaux. We had wonderful capcino at the Grand Hotel cafe while he finished our paintings. Simply wonderful!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank NGrandquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in 2 rooms--husband, our 2 teenagers and me. Both of our rooms were absolutely gorgeous. Bathrooms were spacious and clean. Beds were super comfy. Fantastic location. Super friendly service. Had cocktails in the hotel bar each night and felt like royalty. This place put our Paris hotel to shame. If you are arriving by train, highly recommend arranging transportation to the hotel through the concierge--train station is small, yet confusing and hardly any taxis were waiting. We literally pulled into the station and there was a gentleman with umbrellas that said "Le Grand Hotel de Bordeaux" waiting for us the minute we stepped onto the rainy platform--that set the tone for our entire stay. Absolutely will be back.

Room Tip: We had 2 separate rooms (one for us and one for our teenagers), but the hotel arranged it so that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment you shared with us on TripAdvisor. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the services and the staff, thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor.

The entire team will be thrilled to hear that their efforts were up to your expectations. You are a very frequent traveler and being recommended by you is a great source of motivation!
We are looking forward to your next visit,

Yours sincerely,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed at the Grand for five days in March 2014. The rooms were well appointed and were very comfortable by American standards. There were extra touches, like a heated bathroom floor, which just made the stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We had breakfast each day at the hotel. The concierge was exceptional. Nothing but good things to say about this location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel de Bordeaux & Spa.

It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were overall satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us. Your enthusiasm for our hotel and especially for our concierge team is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation for them.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely yours,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The 5 star property is the epicenter of Bordeaux , on a lovely pedestrian only plaza,facing 18th century buildings with great musicians playing in the evening while you dine al fresco in the hotel's brasserie.. Wine country is a few(!0-20) kilometres in any direction you choose. Every amenity is provided for you by the ultra competent staff and concierge team. Chateaux tour entries are arranged by concierge as is transportation as needed at your cost. Doormen are multilingual and most helpful with any request you may make of them.Spa is really great ,swimming and steam included. Do not miss high quality breakfast in their well windowed airy cafe. Amex fine hotel package was great and included upgrades. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful comment you shared with us on TripAdvisor. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the services and the staff, thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor.

The entire team will be thrilled to hear that their efforts were up to your expectations. You are a very frequent traveler and being recommended by you is a great source of motivation!
We are looking forward to your next visit,

Yours sincerely,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had one night there in my birthday celebration last year. The staff tried to do everything the best for us from the check-in till check-out, we got late check-out for free as a present for me. Location is the best -on the big place across the Theatre. They have a good bar in the hotel as well! There are many vinotheques and restaraunts around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest

It was such a pleasure to welcome you to the Grand Hotel Bordeaux & SPa for your birthday celebration!

We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for sharing your remarks on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to your next visit to Bordeaux,

Yours sincerely,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed here with colleagues for work for 5 days. The staff were absolutely brilliant from reception staff to the cleaning staff. Nothing was to much trouble and they really go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. I especially thought the service at breakfast was outstanding as the waitresses remembered each morning that I liked my coffee black. Breakfast selection was great and the chef cooked me the most perfect poached eggs!

Everything about my stay was perfect. There have been mentions on here that the rooms were a little small and dark but found plenty of space and pulled back the curtains which made plenty of light.

Location great as right in centre of bordeaux. Would recommend to anyone wanting a special treat.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank sarahchugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was such a pleasure to read this detailed comment that you posted on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us!

Thank you very much for congratulating the staff; this will be a wonderful source of motivation.

We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to Bordeaux and to the Grand Hotel Bordeaux & Spa!

Yours sincerely,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

If you want a truly French experience, stay here and delve into old world service and charm in a new world state of luxury. We took photos of our lovely accommodations, and they look exactly like the ones posted by the hotel; everything is sumptuous and beautiful. The fabrics adorning the walls, the bed linens, the robes, the shower curtain and towels, everything you touch or see is elegant! Be aware that, like in many fine, European hotels, the standard rooms are tiny, but gorgeous. You feel like you're in a palace, more than a hotel.

We had the delicious buffet breakfast in the dining room and it was a wonderful, daily experience. The views from the second floor dining room show the vibrant area around the hotel. The Opera National de Bordeax is directly across the street and is busy with people entering and leaving all day. The modern streetcar stops directly in front of the hotel and it will whisk you off for your personal city tour or over to the discount shopping mall on the waterfront. Step out and walk to shops, sights, the flea market, and great dining. The location couldn't be better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingIBMretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guests_relation, Responsable relations clients at InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are thrilled to count you amongst our guests! Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us all on Tripadvisor!

Thank you as well for your warm feed-back in regards of our team, they will be thrilled to read that their efforts are so much appreciated.

We are looing forward to welcoming you back to Bordeaux!

Yours sincerely,

Johan Gouraud
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.4 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 177 in Bordeaux
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Boutique Hotel
Le Boutique Hotel
#3 of 177 in Bordeaux
930 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Burdigala Bordeaux - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#5 of 177 in Bordeaux
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Tourny
Hotel de Tourny
#2 of 177 in Bordeaux
545 reviews
1 mi away
La Grande Maison de Bernard Magrez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel

Address: 2-5 Place de la Comedie, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bordeaux
#2 Spa Hotel in Bordeaux
#4 Business Hotel in Bordeaux
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bordeaux
Price Range: £224 - £476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Bordeaux Le Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Bordeaux
Bordeaux Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing