We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Ranked #133 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel was decent and quite calm but I wouldn't except less for a hotel located down town Bordeaux. It was located near the Meriadeck centre, which is rather convenient and with an easy access to the TRAM, 5 min by walk.

Rooms are clean, small, bathroom good, sparsely decorated but adequate. The kitchen is tiny but functional, well equipped (there's a small dishwasher).

The main problem was the beds which was really uncomfortable!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    139
    148
    72
    61
See reviews for
83
145
44
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I had booked and stayed at Appart'city beginning of january 2014 for one week.
The hotel was decent and quite calm but I woudlnt except less for a hotel located downtown bordeaux. It was located near the Meriadeck center, which is rather convenient and with an easy access to the TRAM, 5mn by walk.
However, the major problem I encountered during my stay was the lack of WIFI hotspot in the room !!!!! yes, you have read correctly; there isn't internet WIFI access in the room but a kind of RJ45 cable to connect to the computer (for internet), but who, these days have a RJ45 slot in his notebook or phone or tablet ?????!!!!!
So, if you are planning to stay more than a day in Bordeaux, I highly recommend not to stay at Appart'city because you wont be able to access the internet; you have either to go to a cybercafe or to the lobby of the hotel to be able to go internet, which is terribly troublesome.
In the future, I will certainly not go to Appart'city again, especially if they still don't have a WIFI access in their rooms. And it is particularly annoying when you stay for several days, perhaps one day, there won't be a need to check mails or do some work on the net but definitely, when staying for several days or a week, it becomes really a headache not to be able to access the internet.
Furthermore, the view from the room was quite of something, there is a cemetery right in front of the hotel, and for sure, the guesses (of the cemetary) are definitely quiet and wont make any noise, I had quite a sleep in fact. The cemetary didnt bother me the least, but the absence of WIFI, completely unacceptable!!!!!!
And like one of the previous review said, there was a bad smell in the toilet/bathroom, perhaps due to humidity or something.
Besides these points, the place is clean and quiet, but one shouldn't except less for a service appartment, should they?

Room Tip: Appart'city is an acceptable place to stay if you really don't mind not having the internet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bordeaux hotels

Puerta del Alcudia, Islas Baleares, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

i stayed here for on night on the way north. The decision was based on price as it was the cheapest i could find and it was only to lay my head and get some sleep. i paid 42 € and for a city i think that was cheap.
rooms are clean,small,bathroom good, sparsely decorated but adequate. beds comfortable.
reception were typical for this kind of place, polite but thats about it. After local information question number 3 with no useful answer, i gave up. so dont expect to learn anything from reception when you get there. do your research beforehand.
i was scammed by the parking system, and ended up paying double because the parking desk finish at 6. beware
this place is not central either, a good 30 minutes walking to the river but the tram line is 5 minutes walking so take that.
on the street behind the block you will find an artesan baker who makes great croissants and bread, well worth the visit in the morning.
or go out for breakfast, you will find a small cafe that has better service and atmosphere

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seamus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights as a group of 8 adults on a rugby trip. Although not in the shopping/tourist centre, the apartment hotel is conveniently located within a 5 minute walk of a tram station. The rooms were clean and comfortable, although a bit cramped in the bedroom. The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast was not too bad for the price. There was a bar, restaurant and supermarket with walking distance of the hotel. Ideal for people who only use the hotel for sleeping and showering.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is what I would expect of modern student accommodation. The small apartment consisted of a reasonably sized but fairly basic bathroom, a tiny kitchen with a fridge and cooker and a main room with a single bed and sofa bed.

There is no bar and only a breakfast room and there is not much to do in the immediate neighbourhood. There is a pizza restaurant and a bistro about 200m away hidden around a corner.

Friendly and helpful staff. An ok place to stay but I would prefer a conventional hotel for a short visit.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Pawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clairac, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed the night as a family four on a visit to Bordeaux Christmas market. Although not in the shopping/tourist centre, the apartment hotel is conveniently located within a 5 minute walk of a tram station (Line A) - from there it is a 5 minute tram ride to a change to Line B, then another 5 minutes to the centre.

Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Don't expect any frills - you get what you pay for, but it is good value for a stop over. There is a bakery next door with a cafe and near the tram station is a Casino mini market for any supplies you might need.

We drove, as we live just over an hour away - Bordeaux is notoriously bad for parking and is expensive, much like the UK's NCP's. This hotel has a large underground car park. To stay for 24 hours at 'public rate' would be 19 euros, but if you ask for parking when you check in, it is just 7.50 for 24 hours (you get given a fob card) - pretty good value in this city.

Room Tip: Superior appartment has one 'real' double bed and one sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steaming_Stevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaipeda, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

It was busy weekend in Bordeaux and I suppose 50 euro deal was best what we could get in this city. It's clean, it's nice, staff is hospitable, can't say much about location but that's not a problem with this kind of public transport that Bordeaux has. We got number up in 7th or 8th floor and I didn't like two things:
1: when booking online I asked for double bed but there was just one separate in one part of studio and one in other. Although later I found out there is another under that last one it was impossible to fit them together and it was too late at night to go complain for that. It's a small detail but I like to get what I order.
2: in the morning I could hear my neighbors talking. this is not what I would expect from 50 euro booking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomchius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
2.3 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#71 of 174 in Bordeaux
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
Adagio Bordeaux Gambetta
#14 of 174 in Bordeaux
958 reviews
1.3 mi away
Appart'hotel Victoria Garden Bordeaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
All Suites Appart Hotel Bordeaux Merignac
0.7 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Meriadeck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'City Bordeaux Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'City Bordeaux Centre

Property: Appart'City Bordeaux Centre
Address: 36 rue General de Larminat, 33000, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'City Bordeaux Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Appart'City Bordeaux Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appart`City Bordeaux Centre Hotel Bordeaux
Appart City Hotel Bordeaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing