We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Almost perfect!”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

During our 11 day trip through the France we stayed only in 2 star (or less) hotels.
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Bastide was among our TOP4 hotels.
Stayed here for 1 night, 13-14 April in a double room on the 4th floor. Room was big enough for two of us, actually meant for 3 persons as there was a single bed above our double bed. The room, including WC and shower rooms (both separate) reminded of a cabin on a ship, but that did not bother us at all. Everything was clean. No wardrobe, but a corner with some hangers in the corner was also perfect for our short stay.
The receptionists spoke English and check-in was quite quick considering that there were many people in the reception at that moment. There is an underground parking next to the hotel; if you pay for it at the hotel`s reception, it costs 6.00 EUR per night - we decided to go for this as the Saturday night was full of partying young people and we were a bit worried about our rented car... :) For us this seemed a great deal.
The hotel is close to the city center - only in a distance of a nice walk over the bridge, We took a late night stroll to discover very lively, even noisy city. The next morning (Sunday) before leaving the town we drove over the bridge, parked the car free (be sure to go early enough as at 10:00 o`clock all spaces at the promenade were full) and enjoyed the very opposite from the previous night: lively again, but without the noise: people enjoying the sunny morning by jogging, skating, having nice time with friends and family. To be true Bordeaux was a surprise for me.
We do suggest Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Bastide as a good quality 2 star hotel for everyone who is on budget, but still wants to be near the city center.
P.S. Only the free WIFI was really of no use in the room, as there was no signal at all, but we went to the reception were the signal was better and managed to book our next night`s accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivijunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    324
    158
    38
    11
See reviews for
162
251
60
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Choose this hotel because of it's location to Bordeaux city/restaurant district.... Just a short walk over the bridge and to the right,
We could park the car on the street, next to the hotel, free of charge. It was busy because of being Easter Weekend but we managed to find a space. There are a few cafes very close where you can eat breakfast for about 3 to 4 euros. Hotel breakfast has gone up to 5.95 .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Westwood1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Found the Hotel extremely pleasant, clean, friendly and well located for the centre of Bordeaux. Will stay there again should I travel to Bordeaux in the future.
Sorry have not got the time to keep doing this, have already done Perigueux, the hotel I stayed at near the airport in Britain and as much as I appreciate your interest in your clients's feedback there is a limit to the time one can spend doing this.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank scarlet700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly - they told us a lot about the city and can speak mulitple languages (which was really helpful because I speak French and my friend speaks Spanish) and room was very clean. Nothing fancy but was perfect for my needs - short visit and was out and about all the time. Right next to a carrefour which was handy and just a short walk to downtown Bordeaux. Area is also well lit at night and close too the 10 and 45 buses (2 minute walk) as well as Tram A (5 minute walk barely)!

Would definitely stay here again for a weekend trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ichbinlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruffec, France
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We booked this hotel because of the car park beneath it as it is so hard to park in Bordeaux. It cost 6 euros for the night which was great.. The rooms are very basic, no frills, no art on walls and there is no real bathroom just a plastic pod for the shower & toilet. It was ok. The rooms seem to be identical with a double bed and a bunk over it which caused my 3 teens some problems. The location is quite nice really it is close to a large cinema, supermarket and a couple of restaurants. It's easy to get into the centre either by tram or walk over the bridge, which is beautiful. We booked through booking.com but the hotel had no knowledge of my booking but the lady at the desk accommodated us anyway. There is an Ibis just next door which may be more expensive. Overall ok I would stay there again if only for the parking. For food we tried the pub on the corner which was ok but I am sure moments restaurant next to the hotel is better.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graceloves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have just returned from a 1 night stay at this hotel which is in a good location to Bordeaux centre. The hotel is compact, (you can use the car park of the underground Carfoure supermarket next to the hotel, and then get your ticket endorsed for only €5 for 24 hours) you get a booking confirmation which you must enter to gain entry to the hotel as the main rececption is not maned 24 hours, you do not get a room key as it is on a numeric keypad!! The room as mentioned is compact a double bed with a bunk bed overhead, a cabin for a toilet then a separate cabin for the shower, the sink is in the main room. Overall very clean and friendly staff

Room Tip: The hotels seems to be in a bit of a student area which is not too bad, but it is the wrong side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed here for a night with a couple of friends after a rugby game in Bordeaux.

The room was very basic, in the typical French budget hotel style, but pretty comfortable. Location was ok. A fair walk or a short tram to the centre of Bordeaux.

I would stay again for a cheap night with friends, but not for a romantic break with a girlfriend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesypOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bordeaux hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#21 of 174 in Bordeaux
900 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Meriadeck
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Chantry
Hotel Le Chantry
#13 of 174 in Bordeaux
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Des Voyageurs
Hotel Des Voyageurs
#40 of 174 in Bordeaux
182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Bastide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Bastide

Property: Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Address: 26 allee Serr, 33100, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Bordeaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Bastide 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Bordeaux Centre Bastide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing