We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Great Customer Service”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Fully fitted kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, Combi-microwave oven, fridge, dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Modern, clean studio in the heart of Bordeaux Old town
Fully fitted kitchen, Nespresso coffee machine, kettle, Combi-microwave oven, fridge, dishwasher
The wall bed neatly tucks away during the day.
Sony Smart TV, Wi-Fi - we've tried to think of everything to make your stay a great one!
Double wall bed with crisp ironed white sheets.  Black out curtains keep the room dark day or night.
Reading lights are built into the wall bed
Shared roof terrace - perfect for a pre dinner drink or breakfast
Just around the corner...
And down the street... Place de la Bourse (overlooking the mirroir d'eau / Water mirror)
Place de la Bourse at night (take a dinner cruise and see Bordeaux lit up at night)
Grand Theatre at night - 5 minutes walk
November and December - the Bordeaux Christmas market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
scrltd16
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Great Customer Service”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a 4 night stay here at the end of July 2016. Due to an error in booking via TripAdvisor we had a number of messages going back and forth with our host, Claire. She answered each one quickly and helpfully. On the day of arrival she met us at the apartment and was very welcoming.

The apartment is a studio with kitchen area, bathroom with large shower and access to a terrace, which is shared with a neighbouring apartment - separated by a screen. The apartment is clean, with high a high quality fit out and good facilities including fast WiFi, TV, a combi-microwave oven, electric hob and dishwasher. There's a pull down bed and a sofa bed if more than one bed is required. The apartment is on the first floor accessible by stairs or a lift. Claire left us a very comprehensive guide to all the facilities of the apartment, along with contacts such as doctors, supermarkets, maps, guides.

The location of the apartment couldn't have been better for us - it's right in the heart of the old town, close to excellent restaurants and just a minute's walk to what is regarded as the longest pedestrianized shopping street in Europe. The shops include all the known European high street brands such as Zara, H&M, COS, Sephora plus there's department stores and shopping centres within a short walk. If you want to visit the more modern areas you can either walk (around 30 mins) or jump on a tram.

Getting to the apartment from the airport will cost around 30 euros or you can grab the '1' bus from the airport at a cost of €1.50 pp which will take you roughly 45 mins. The stop nearest the apartment is around 5 min walk, to the west - but best a detailed map.

I highly recommend visiting Brasserie Bordalaise for supper, which is situated almost under the apartment. Don't let that sound scary - you won't hear the restaurant when you're in the apartment as there's very good sound insulation. When you're out on the terrace you can hear the hustle and bustle of the streets - but more as a background rather than intrusive noise, which we found added to the atmosphere.

In summary for a couples break I can't recommend this venue highly enough, if I had to be picky I'd say sometimes (in the summer) the inside temperature can be warm, but fans are provided and you can of course just open the doors to the terrace for fresh air.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Temperature
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
So delighted you had a great time. Thank you for your nice comments. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great studio apartment in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I both thought this was a great, well equipped apartment in a fantastic location! Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance from here (including the new Cite Du Vin, which is a nice 45 min walk, along the river with many cafes to stop at along the way). Also it was really nice to have the outside space (rooftop terrace).

We appreciated the extra touches - tea, coffee pods (which you can top up from the excellent local Monop - like Waitrose but better!), milk, bubbly, shower gel, shampoo.

Also we'd highly recommend the baker next to Le Brasserie Bordelaise around the corner for a daily fix of delicious pastries!

Lastly, avoid Eduardo on Places du Parliament. OK food but shocking service!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thanks Ben, delighted that you both enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"Fantastique"”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Superb location, right in the middle of the old town, with bars and restaurants on its doorstep.
Spotlessly clean apartment, fully equipped.
Excellent wi-fi
Extremely helpful owner providing assistance whenever required.
The only downside was that we had only booked for 3 nights!
We will return to the beautiful city and certainly use this apartment again.
Highly recommended.

Paul & Pam. (Neath, Sth. Wales)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2016
Thanks Pam & Paul for your kind comments. I look forward to seeing you back in Bordeaux very soon! Best wishes, Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location immaculately presented studio.”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This studio is in the old town making everything within easy walking distance.
Claire the delightful owner met us there. Don't be put off by rather dingy entrance way.
The studio itself is light and bright and everything you could need is provided. Lovely bathroom. Top quality linen and towels and a very comfortable bed which folds up against wall during day. There is a small roof terrace for pre dinner drinks. Claire has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. We will certainly go back and We would without hesitation highly recommend.
(We parked the car in a nearby underground car park about 150 metres from studio.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and presentation of studio.
Liked least: No view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Hello! Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Very best wishes, Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueH18634...
Aquitaine, France
2 reviews
“Great stay in a fab central location”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Onze apartment . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay , the apartment is very well equipped , lovely kitchen , modern bathroom with great walk in shower , good wifi too. Very central location perfect for browsing the shops along Rue Sainte Catherine . We also enjoyed a glass of wine on the little terrace before heading out to an excellent indian restaurant Le Rajwal just a 5 minute walk away . We would definitely recommend this cute apartment in a great location, and are looking forward to a second visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for your kind comments - we would love to welcome you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelbr...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delightfully situated and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a truly wonderful part of Bordeaux--in the very heart of the city--this apartment is near to all major attractions. A comfortable place to retire from a day's activity, the apartment is small but highly functional. The building has a lift, so it is very easy to access. A small, shared terrace allows you some fresh air and starry nights. Because it is in the middle to the city, it is quite noisy throughout the night. Those coming home at 6;00 am are shouting and laughing and singing after an obviously fun evening. If the sounds of drunken revelry don't bother you, this is a must stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Located in Pedestrian Area of Central Bordeaux, so walking the short distance to the flat with a suitcase
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you Jeff; we are delighted you enjoyed your two weeks with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing