We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure delight!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Outdoor dining
Morning coffee in the sunshine
Dining room
Swimming amongst the vines (pool 9x4)
Beautiful farm house set in the famous vineyards of Bordeaux
Bedroom
Modern bathrooms with walk-in showers
Modern bathrooms with walk-in showers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bordeaux, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter_Lyn...
Armidale, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure delight!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our recent stay at Marjolyn's beautiful French cottage was nothing short of a delight! The cottage easily hosted our extended family of 9 including elderly parents and teenagers. The cottage is conveniently located to all you could possibly need - although we found we didn't need to go anywhere!!
Highly recommended - our only complaint is that we were not there long enough...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen J
Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful place for our family celebration”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lreally warm welcome for our week at this lovely villa. We wanted somewhere special to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary with our two children, their spouses and our four young grandchildren and we were not disappointed. There was loads of room inside, a big garden and a marvellous pool. All sorts of extra touches such as a second dishwasher and crockery in the BBQ area.were an additional bonus. Despite being the height of the French holiday season it was very peaceful. Close to many of the top French vineyards and less than an hour and a half to the coast, there was lots to do when we felt like venturing away from base.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
c00kie63
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa and amazing host!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful villa in a lovely part of France. Close to Bordeaux and Libourne and 25 minutes by car to the tram for a relaxing trip in to the city.
Great for families or a group of friends (we travelled in a group of 10 and never got under each others feet ) Pool lovely!
Golf courses close by and small supermarket 2 minutes away.
Marjie the owner couldn't be more helpful - we arrived on a Sunday and when she found out she knew the shops would be shut so went shopping for us! Then booked all our golf and checked trains etc. Wonderful help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The weather!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbs
England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this beautiful cottage for 4 nights and I cannot explain what an amazing experience it was from start to finish. Marjolyn the owner is warm, welcoming and really wants you to feel at home. The farmhouse is stunning, beautifully decorated and is so comfortable and homely. The views across the vineyards are stunning from all areas of the house and garden and the pool simply perfect. What we all loved about it was the open space indoors and outdoors so there was no feeling of being cramped and it allowed us all to relax throughout our stay. The garden is great for kids to run around in and being South African in the midst of a the Rugby World Cup, the space outside proved perfect for a rugby scrum with the kids! Marjolyn was so helpful with providing all information needed, recommending restsurants and providing great directions to local places. The house is also very much a home, with a selection of provisions in the kitchen already - salt, pepper, sauces, herbs, washing liquid etc that for a 4 night stay may difficult to buy in such small quantities for the time needed, this made it so convenient and helpful. Its perfectly located to explore local towns, villages and excellent for day out in Bordeaux! I highly recommend a visit to the village of St Emilion, spectacular. I would also recommend a glass of wine and cheese board at Grand Barrail Chateau Hotel and Spa - Stunning! We did not want to leave at the end of this little break and cannot wait to go back! Thank you! X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, cannot fault anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Salte...
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb farm cottage in outstanding location - brilliant for the larger family.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Set in the midst of traditional vineyards this is a very attractive farm cottage in characteristic warm coloured local stone, very spacious and cool in hot weather. Tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with a good eye for design and comes with every facility and supply you could possibly need while still managing to be child friendly. Bedrooms are spacious and comfortably appointed. A beautiful generously sized pool easily accommodated six very excited children and parents. While secluded and quiet, it is ideally located for easy access to characterful local towns and villages and with straightforward public transport into Bordeaux and excellent for cycling. Marjolyn is a charming friendly host who achieves the delicate balance between being helpful and informative while not being in any way intrusive. We thoroughly recommend it; well worth every penny!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam J
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming and private house with pool surrounded by vineyards”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This house is so charming, beautifully decorated, clean and with all the facilities you could possibly need including wifi, a big TV and PS3. Comfy beds and luxurious shower rooms. The setting is epically beautiful, very private and surrounded by vineyards. The pool is awesome and our kids (7 and 4) absolutely loved it. Marjolyn is such an attentive host - very friendly communications in the build up and lots of nice tips to help us enjoy our time in the area and make the most of our stay but also left us alone while we were there.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing