We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT. Loved it”
Review of Hotel Au Bon Coin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Au Bon Coin
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Perfect. Lovely clean, rooms with everything we needed. The owners are great and Caroline was so helpful with our booking. It's walking distance 5minutes to town and beaches. Great restaurants near by. We recommend los dos hermanos and le Pim'pi. Gorgeous coffee and croissants for breakfast along with cereals etc. Little bar too. We would 100% recommend and would definitely stay here again if we hopefully come back to Biarritz.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dennismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night as part of our 6 week honeymoon around France & Italy.
Good location with parking outside on the street.
Friendly & welcoming staff.
Lovely room with good shower.
We didn't have it but breakfast looked great.
Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank kemartin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The charming owners and staff made us feel so very welcome during our two night stay in this beautifully presented boutique hotel. We were lucky enough to get the last room, number 12 which was very well furnished with modern and good quality fittings and was spotlessly clean and very quiet. Excellent wifi strength.
We used the hot tub twice which is located on a small roof terrace, and had this to ourselves, the bonus of it being a small hotel.
The hotel is located in a quiet area, under 10 minutes walk to the main beach and shops and we managed to get parked outside the hotel although there is a pay car park a short stroll away if you are not so lucky.
The breakfast was good value. The products used were very good quality. A nice selection of cheese, meats, cereals, yoghurt, pastries, breads, juices, fruit, teas and coffee.
We would definately stay here again and definately recommend to anyone wishing to stay in or around Biarritz.

Room Tip: Room 12 on the second floor and was very quiet There is a lift should you wish not to take the stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Au Bon Coin is a lovely hotel; bright, modern and clean. The room was superb with a wet room shower and separate loo. The decor and furnishings are modern and tasteful, with little touches of colour. It is in an ideal situation, close to the beaches and town centre and we were able to park on the street right outside the hotel. It is in an excellent location - close to the beaches, shops and restaurants. We would thoroughly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Staff was very attentive, welcoming and eager to please.
The location is very good and easily accessible to the center. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable . Beautiful sea view from my room and I recommend the jacuzzi on the roof top. We plan to return to Biarritz and will stay at the Hotel Au Bon Coin without hesitation.

Room Tip: Recommend room with see view of course but the hotel is new and they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sany67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very well located in the center of Biarritz, not far from the beach (Grand Plage), this quiet hotel has been completely renovated last year. My room had a nice sea view on the Ocean and was very confortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast choice was large and hearty. Last but not least, the owner Dominique and Caroline were very welcoming and helpful !
In my opinion, this is a great, still affordable, place to stay during a week-end or a week in Biarritz.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Luc E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed at Au Bon Coin three times over a two week period during a recent vacation in France. It is a delightful hotel, family owned, and very well managed. The hotel was recently refurbished with upscale, modern touches. The spotless rooms have comfortable beds and are nice and quiet. I stayed in three different rooms and they were all unique. One room I stayed in was specially designed to be wheelchair accessible. None of the rooms I stayed in had bathtubs but the showers are wonderful. There is a modest breakfast offered (yogurt, cereal, bread, cheese, fruit, juice, coffee). Contiguous with the breakfast area is a small pub/coffee bar. It is only a few minutes walk to the beach and shopping area in Biarritz which is close enough to be convenient but far enough away to be out of the hustle and bustle. The owners (Dominique and Carolina) are just terrific... very friendly and helpful people. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Even the rooms on the street side of the building are pretty quiet but there are a few rooms that do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cb_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Au Bon Coin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Au Bon Coin

Address: 5 Rue De La Cite, 64200 Biarritz, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Au Bon Coin 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Au Bon Coin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing