We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Le Saphir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Saphir
Ranked #2 of 16 Biarritz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2012 via mobile

This place is a gem! We had a room with a big balcony and chairs, looking out onto local restaurants and bars. The room was very clean. The hotel is ideally placed for the beach and restaurants. If you're a light sleeper- ask for a room at the back of the hotel- the night time noise from the restaurants may keep you awake. For the price- this is a steal! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toast27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2010

We had booked the wrong date, we arrived, hotel was half empty, I showed my booking, they simply told us we had made a mistake, it was too late, they had charged the credit card and refused to host us! I faced this situations 2 times already, both times hotel found a solution. The hotel is well located, seems ok, even if you have much better value for money around. We spent the night at another hotel close by, same price and the owner did it all to welcome us. Incredible!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank francois_montandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frimousse47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Delphine84240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank josiane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eviter les chambres sur la rue en pleine saison
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gf21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison du Lierre
La Maison du Lierre
#11 of 64 in Biarritz
512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Edouard VII
Hotel Edouard VII
#13 of 64 in Biarritz
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alcyon
Hotel Alcyon
#17 of 64 in Biarritz
423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Plage
Hotel de la Plage
#5 of 16 in Biarritz
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Saphir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Saphir

Address: 3 Rue Gaston Larre, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Biarritz
Price Range: £61 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Saphir 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Saphir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing