We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very trendy, clean and wonderfully located in the centre of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We made a good choice to stay here in respect of wanting to be close to the beaches, best shops, tourist sights, restaurants and bars. It was also wonderful to find a very welcoming receptionist who even gave us details of the best restaurants, bars and beaches to visit based on our declared tastes. The room was on the small size but very clean. Breakfast we had only once as it was quite a disappointment, specially for the price, but everything else about the hotel was super!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our best stay in Europe over a 6 week period, Sept 2013. Perfect location with a 5min walk even with surfboard to beach, great eateries close by with fresh markets and groceries about 3min. Heaps of shopping and sit seeing when there is no swell. Rooms are small but really clean and modern. Clarisse who manages the Hotel is extremely helpful along with her staff. Great tariffs even during peak season in comparison to other places. Already planning the 2014 trip and Hotel 7b is a certainty for us 10/10.

Room Tip: Top floor with skylight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This place is very modern and clean. Great staff and good service. Our room was small but comfortable, however, the bathroom lack of a proper shower. It has its bathtub but I like to feel water running over me not to sit on my own water. The breakfast is light and full of fresh juices and fruits. Great coffee unlike the 5 stars hotel like The Farmhouse Inn in Sonoma, I just can't get over that this very small place has better staff and more class than the Farmhouse Inn. Plus the staff really knows that customer is important and it is about the customer experience. Great location just a 5 mins walk from the beach and restaurant. Thanks to everyone who went out their way to make our weekend holiday pleasant!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel (two people/couple). It is well located, right downtown (but on a quiet side street) and about 5 to 10 mins walk to beaches depending on how many shops you look at! The hotel is quiet, tastefully decorated. It feels very intimate- meaning the hotel is small and welcoming - definitely not a 'chain' vibe. The staff are really friendly, attentive and helpful. Our room was lovely with really interesting ceilings, a window to the street (a big plus for me and it is a quiet street) and had a skylight as well so felt really light and airy. The bathroom was small but the shower was amazing and everything was clean. Overall would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again anytime. The staff work really hard to make this a great, welcoming, personal hotel and this really shows.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzietraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed in August 2012. The hotel was modern and clean but still had character. Breakfast was fantastic, and they were very kind to my one year old who was making a bit of a mess with the pastries! It's not a hotel teeming with young families but they were helpful and kind to us.The linens were comfortable although the room was NYC sized (i.e. small). It's pricey but that's Biarritz for you, and we'd rather spend our $ in a place with refined, friendly service, than a monster hotel closer to the water. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foufikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and could not recommend it more highly. We were given the largest room in the hotel ( room 1) due to a mistake with the booking. It was a lovely room overlooking the street. The bed was very comfortable and the bed linen was so soft. Meant for disabled guests the bathroom was huge and fantastic. The hotel manager was extremely friendly and helpful. She recommended some fantastic restaurants to us. I just wish we had had more time to try them all out. The location is great. A 10 min walk to the beach and restaurants. I would recommend avoiding the municple beach and head to the next beach along. It is much calmer water and no surfers. We didn't try the breakfast in the hotel as we felt it was expensive, as are most hotel breakfasts, but got our pain au chocolates from the patisserie just down the road every morning. We had a car also, which we could park in a secure underground car park a 5 minute walk away for 10 euros per night which we felt was very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 1 is the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H0llymw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The room in this hotel was very disappointing especially considering the price tag. The lighting was dreadful in the bathroom area and every time you had a shower the water spilt out of the shower cubicle . The bed was comfortable but the only place to sit was a small round table with uncomfortable plastic chairs. The breakfast was good but expensive .The staff were very helpful and the location good but this did not make up for the small and not very impressive room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemonteire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.2 mi away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#15 of 64 in Biarritz
1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz

Address: 7 rue de la Gascogne, 64200 Biarritz, France (Formerly Hotel 7b)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: £64 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in quiet street in the center of Biarritz, Hotel Villa Koegui is 2 minutes' walk from the market of Les Halles, the main beach and the Casino. Sea Museum, Ste Eugenie church, the main shops, bars, restaurants and art galleries are nearby. 14 Spacious and colorful rooms, a suite on ground floor, a large table or intimate tables for breakfast ... Hotel Villa Koegui invites you to discover the charms of a contemporary and friendly atmosphere. The decor is modern and uncluttered. The furniture is carefully selected. A large part is dedicated to books selected by the Bookstore Koegui of Bayonne. The lounge and its fireplace faces a tree-filled, sunny patio, with a fountain, to forget that the city is just behind the door. Business, weekends, holidays, whatever the reasons for your stay, you get here a high level of comfort: high speed internet, flat-screen TV (Canal +, satellite channels), discrete air conditioning and restful silence. Tastefully decorated, the rooms are very comfortable and they have a high quality bedding and contemporary furnishings. Linen, objects, accessories are signed by local artists. The breakfast offers pastries straight from the oven, homemade pastries and a variety of quality products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing