We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now Hotel Villa Koegui.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Now Hotel Villa Koegui.”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel and staff were first class. The room was modern, clean and well appointed. The location was in a quiet street 1 minute walk from the town centres, perfect! I also worked from the terrace, and had solitude and comfort there which helped tremendously. The most impressive thing was when, as a Tired traveller. I couldn't find the hotel, Miren, the receptionist, came out and found me. That's what I call service! I also stayed three extra nights such was my impression of the hotel, and Biarritz in particular. I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjtbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarisse A, Responsable commercial at Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Paul,
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to meet you. We are always happy to make your stay in our hotel as pleasant as possible. I hope you will come back soon.
Best regards,
Miren, receptionist.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    168
    30
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
272
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights this week (April 2014).
The Manager - Clarisse - went out of her way to make our stay very enjoyable.
Nothing was too much trouble - from the Restaurants she recommended to anything else we asked. The Hotel has changed the name to Villa Koegui. It is very centrally located and within
Walking distance to wherever you need to go in Biarritz. The Breakfast was perfect and the Hotel
Very clean. Thank you Clarisse and your Staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diane0512934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarisse A, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Diane,

I was really happy to meet you. Thank you so much for your review. We try every days to make your stay in our hotel and Biarritz just perfect. I hope you will come back soon.

Best regards,

Clarisse
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent receptionist on arrival. Small trendily furnished room. We paid for two very expensive hot breakfasts. We were given just one omelette to share between two. Ludicrous
Good underground car park nearby.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TouristJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarisse A, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your remark.
However, we do not understand why our breakfast displeased you .

We offer 2 different type of breakfast :

A continental breakfast at 8€ / person including baguette , croissants , hot drinks and fruit juices.

A Breakfast buffet at 17 € / person .
In this package, we propose, baguette , wholemeal bread, brioche, croissants, cakes and pastries "house" , several kinds of cereal, natural yogurt , fruits yogurts , 2 types of cheese , ham, ham from Bayonne, sweet butter , salted butter , 3 kinds of jam Francis Miot ( best jam of France 2013) , Nutella , honey , dried fruits, fresh fruits. In addition , we propose a menu with scrambled eggs , boiled eggs, omelette, bacon, on demand.
If you have requested an omelette , actually , we have realized one . However, it is a buffet. If you want to eat 3 omelettes , you simply order them.
We apologize if you didn't understand how to order the hot thinks.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel to give you a better view of our breakfast.

Best regards,

Clarisse
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel first week of December 2013. Although the room wasn't spacious, it was very clean and big enough for single person. Really very nice pillows that helps you increase your sleep quality. The Girl at the reception was very nice and helpfull, always smiling. Location is very central yet somehow quiet. The room was reasonably priced. The parking space in front of the Hotel is very handy, and is free after 7.00pm and can always find empty spots. Overal it is really a very nice and clean boutigue Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yenalmurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I Stayed here recently with my wife, very central, spotless, and staff were very helpful.the rooms were modern. Reasonably priced considering the location. Every thing is within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We made a good choice to stay here in respect of wanting to be close to the beaches, best shops, tourist sights, restaurants and bars. It was also wonderful to find a very welcoming receptionist who even gave us details of the best restaurants, bars and beaches to visit based on our declared tastes. The room was on the small size but very clean. Breakfast we had only once as it was quite a disappointment, specially for the price, but everything else about the hotel was super!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our best stay in Europe over a 6 week period, Sept 2013. Perfect location with a 5min walk even with surfboard to beach, great eateries close by with fresh markets and groceries about 3min. Heaps of shopping and sit seeing when there is no swell. Rooms are small but really clean and modern. Clarisse who manages the Hotel is extremely helpful along with her staff. Great tariffs even during peak season in comparison to other places. Already planning the 2014 trip and Hotel 7b is a certainty for us 10/10.

Room Tip: Top floor with skylight
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#15 of 64 in Biarritz
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,010 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz

Property: Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
Address: 7 rue de la Gascogne, 64200 Biarritz, France (Formerly Hotel 7b)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in quiet street in the center of Biarritz, Hotel Villa Koegui is 2 minutes' walk from the market of Les Halles, the main beach and the Casino. Sea Museum, Ste Eugenie church, the main shops, bars, restaurants and art galleries are nearby. 14 Spacious and colorful rooms, a suite on ground floor, a large table or intimate tables for breakfast ... Hotel Villa Koegui invites you to discover the charms of a contemporary and friendly atmosphere. The decor is modern and uncluttered. The furniture is carefully selected. A large part is dedicated to books selected by the Bookstore Koegui of Bayonne. The lounge and its fireplace faces a tree-filled, sunny patio, with a fountain, to forget that the city is just behind the door. Business, weekends, holidays, whatever the reasons for your stay, you get here a high level of comfort: high speed internet, flat-screen TV (Canal +, satellite channels), discrete air conditioning and restful silence. Tastefully decorated, the rooms are very comfortable and they have a high quality bedding and contemporary furnishings. Linen, objects, accessories are signed by local artists. The breakfast offers pastries straight from the oven, homemade pastries and a variety of quality products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing