We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant,helpful staff, nice clean and comfortable room,handy to everything”
Review of Argi Eder

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Argi Eder
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasant,helpful staff, nice clean and comfortable room,handy to everything”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Stayed at Argi Eder for 2 nights. Very pleasant at reception and explained there was no lift so had given us a room on first floor. Very happy for us to change this to third floor as we wanted a view.
Also helped us with bus directions as we had come by train. Held our bags in a secure room on morning of departure.
Room was generous,furnishings tasteful, fresh and very clean. Pictures in hallway reflected style of hotel and added to ambience.
Loved the location. Biarritz is beautiful and the location of hotel ideal for exploring it.
We are in our mid seventies and the small climb to the hotel was no problem.a great stay for the price. Would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximmillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent L, Propriétaire at Argi Eder, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. For next winter, we shall carry on our program of renovation.

Best regards.
Vincent leclercq
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    45
    20
    13
    4
See reviews for
8
48
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Great for our needs as we just need somewhere clean, comfortable and handy for the town, and this fitted the bill. Didn't have too much interaction with the staff, but what there was, was fine. No problem leaving our bags for later collection after we'd checked out on the final day, which made our trip to Bayonne (recommended!) easier.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank wtfiasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here for three nights this past weekend in a triple room which was decent enough but not great. There are clearly renovations that could be done and amenities that could be improved (mirror in the room?) but for the total price, I was fine with the accomodations. The location is great, 90 seconds from the beach, from loads of restaurants and bars, shops, etc.

But as mentioned in previous reviews, the staff is RUDE. At about 4pm the night before check out, we asked reception if it would be possible to have a later check out so we could swim and surf in the morning. In all the hotels I have stayed in, I have never been denied later check out (even pushing it back from 11am to 12 noon). Before we even finished asking, the man, who I believe is either the manager or the owners, "NO". We asked again, still nicely, if we could even stay until 11:30, "NO". Like others, at 11:00 on the dot, the cleaning staff were banging on the door and barging through the room to clear the sheets and clean the room. Then claimed that we stole a towel, for which the man was trying to charge us. I went back into the room and it was hanging on the door, no apology, nothing, just really really rude.

The man was incorrectly swiping a friends card and telling her it was declined, she asked if she could maybe use the computer for one second and again, "NO".

We had zero interaction with the hotel staff during the previous three days, they werent very helpful in answering questions anyway and closed at 7pm, so if you dont mind self service and a place to stay for the night, this place is fine. But if I were to visit again, I would spend an extra €10 or €15 a night and stay at a nicer, more accomodating and professional bed and breakfast. To be an adult and spoken to in this way is inappropriate and not necessary. Save you money and have a better experience elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abenjamin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Biarritz hotels

Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This place is in a good location, close to the centre and the beaches. Bed was bit uncomfortable and no air con which was tough in August. Parking was a bit of a nigtmare, couldn't get close but it was mid August so very busy time of year. 80 euro for a double room and breakfast was extra. Staff were fine, no overly helpful but provided the required information.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roscoe2007Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Cheap, nice and clean, about as good as one can get in this price range (2 stars).

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This is a nice little hotel, with basic but clean rooms in a great central location, near the beaches and lots of cafes/bars/shops (we even had a bit of an ocean view). However they are let down by really rude reception and cleaning staff. We were forced out of our room mid-morning every day so they could clean - and then they only changed our towels once in four days. The Wi-fi here is TERRIBLE. On the morning of checkout the staff barged into our room just before checkout time and started yelling at us to get out. Same for the other rooms on our level. We asked for 2 minutes and got yelled at again, then she turned off the tv and started changing the bed that we were sitting on. Would stay here again if the staff were changed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank superduckandroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Anjou Hotel
Anjou Hotel
#41 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint James
Hotel Saint James
#42 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#37 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
#48 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Oxo
Hotel Oxo
#34 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palacito
Hotel Palacito
#47 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argi Eder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argi Eder

Property: Argi Eder
Address: 13, rue Peyroloubilh, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Argi Eder 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ocated in the centre of the old town of Biarritz, close to the shops and Les Halles (indoor market),The ARGI EDER HOTEL***, offers 15 comfortable rooms, all renovated in 2012, in a quiet environment, 3-5 minutes (by foot) from the beaches and conference facilities."Probably, one of the best location in Biarritz"The Basque Country is ideally located, in the heart of the South-West of France. A coastal region with lively traditions, customs and gourmet food.The region boasts world famous surf beaches, seaside golf courses, and seawater therapy centers.Last but not least, the Pyrenees are close at hand and offer great hiking in striking landscapes.Spain is just minutes away from Biarritz, where you can experience a new culture (Stop along the way to Saint Jacques of Compostelle). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Argi Eder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argi Eder Biarritz
Argi Eder Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing