We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Silhouette Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

If you are staying in Biarritz try this hotel. Great place for lunch looking at the mouton in the garden. Staff are very helpful, comfortable beds and easy to park. SWMBO loved it. Good walks from the hotel almond the coast and to the town centre. Easy drive to St Jean de Luz

Room Tip: Arrive in time for lunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EQexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

Excellent stay at the Silhouette. We had a great room at the top with a view of the sea. Everything was very clean and of high quality from the huge bed and bedding to the TV and bathroom.
The staff were very efficient and friendly, spoke perfect English and were happy to help with any of the small additional requirements that we had. The WiFi worked fine with both an iPad and an iPhone.
Did not use the restaurant, but room service was very prompt, food was good, but possibly a bit over priced.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xaitek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Charming from the outside. Rooms were fine, typically a bit small as many European hotels are. We are in a step up from the normal room and was hard to believe....the heat did not work well and it was so cold. They did move us to another room which was slightly bigger in its bathroom size. David night manager was very helpful. Location was the best thing about the hotel.
Next time i would spend a day here and say in St Jean de Luz..but depends what you like. I am from La Jolla CA and Biarritz reminded me of it quite a bit. Lovely, affluent, gorgeous coast great for walking, nice cafes and restaurants, shopping, quirky but fun aquarium....lovely for a day or two, depending upon what you like. Staff was okay (night manager was great however) but no apology on the very cold room...they did the right thing to move us but the communication could have been better. garden looked cute but weather was not ideal.

Room Tip: understand size of what you are booking and the various subtle differences between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lajolla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Very nice stay at the Silhouette. A stones throw away from the beach and the cluster of cafes that surround it. The downside at this hotel is an incompatibility with Apple products, meaning no wifi for those who use an Apple device and care about that kind of stuff. Also, the inside rooms (or at least my room) was dark and completely viewless. You might want to pay a few extra euros to be in the back which overlooks a lovely garden.

Room Tip: Ask for the back facing the garden so you get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolpapabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We had a lovely stay here for a long weekend. The location is great, only a few minutes walk to the centre of Biarritz and the beach. Very friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable room. Breakfast is very pleasant and the bar area is nicely laid out.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sjc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stylishly appointed, great staff. Lovely garden, Superb location in Biarritz with private parking, very important in Biarritz. Close to Les Halles and the chic restaurants and bars.We have stayed in Biarritz many times before but this hotel was a real find and excellent value for money, will return regularly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffljms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Location is very convenient. Nice decor. Staff was friendly. Room is small and the bathroom is small too. Water gets out of the shower easily. Overall, it's a pleasant stay. Big parking behind. The breakfast area is very nice too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank selinehui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.9 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cafe de Paris
Hotel Cafe de Paris
#6 of 64 in Biarritz
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Silhouette Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Silhouette Restaurant

Address: 30 Rue Gambetta | Quartier des Halles, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: £85 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Silhouette Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel de Silhouette Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing