We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
London, England
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in July 2014.
Unfortunately my husband was unwell for the second half of the break- no fault of the hotel.
What we liked:
Location of the hotel- great for exploring Biarritz.
The facilities in the room- kettle, tea/coffee, hair dryer, air on, large tv etc. all worked very well
The complimentary toiletries- this works- great brand.
The bed was really comfortable.
The pool area was nice- tricky to get into as they wanted to ensure it was just for guests! Make sure you are carrying your book etc in a bag, you need two hands!
The roof top bar was a lovely place to chill out and watch the sunset. Great service.
The rooftop restaurant was also good- we ate there once.
Housekeeping were very helpful during my husbands illness- providing additional supplies etc.

Not so keen on:
When running a bath, the shower leaked quite a lot. (Was an over bath shower)
The breakfast seemed quite pricey so we ate around town. There are some great deals.
At checkout we had been charged for parking and breakfast, even though we hadn't used either. They were happy to take it off, but do check your bill carefully.

Overall a good base for exploring the lovely Biarritz.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank whlsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    529
    175
    64
    37
See reviews for
297
509
31
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is near the sea and not far from the beach where the history of surfing started in France in the 50s. The city center is at a few minutes distance.
The hotel isn't very recent but still in good condition and certainly well maintained and clean. There is an underground parking (at a hefty 20€/day !).
Very nice and efficient reception staff, as is the whole hotel staff including at the pool, the bar and the restaurant (the latter deserves a meal if only to enjoy the stunning views to the south).
The rooms are quite spacious, the beds are very good and the bathroom is adequate. Plenty of space to store clothes. The safe is huge. We had a seaview room but our view actually was more a mix of city and sea... In addition to the minuses, the minibar charges 5€ for a mini Evian bottle and we also got charged for an item we didn't eat.
Overall a good hotel but a little pricey.

Room Tip: Look for a room at level 4 or 5 and ensure you get a real seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingFrenchman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Lovely, friendly staff. In particular, the maitre d'hotel at the Transat Lounge made us feel very welcome and special. Good location too, just off rue Gambetta where all the wine bars and tapas places are.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc68Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel a couple of times. The rooms are quite big, despite the furniture isn't probably the best I've ever seen.

The people is quite nice and the pool in the roof is fantastic (breathless view).

The location is goog, a bit far from
The casino, nonetheless it's a walkable distance.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Link Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just arrived home from a a girls weekend away to Biarritz. There were 10 of us and we had booked a package with flights. The hotel was excellent in a great location with fantastic service. The reservation and concierge managers helped cater for our needs with rooms, questions and evening reservations before we arrived. On arrival they introduced themsleves and were inredibly friendly and helpful having most of our rooms ready early, due to our early flight time. The rooms are very spacious, clean and modern with tea, coffee and a mini bar fridge. One of the best things about the hotel was the pool and bar area on the roof though. The pool was clean with a good number of beds and towels provided. There was waiter service to the sunbeds and the most spectacular views. The lounge bar area and restaurant next to the pool was a lovely area with breath-taking views too. We would highly recommend this hotel for it's location, fantastic service and roof top pool. The hotel was accommodating and perfect for a group of 10 girls on tour!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently had the good fortune to stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel in Biarritz. What a fabulous place. The hotel's staff; facilities; location and overall service are exceptional. The food available in the restaurants was both excellent and reasonable. The views from the 5th floor bar and restaurant are breathtaking. The comfort of the room, particularly the beds, is like home from home. We would like to thank the staff of the hotel for making our stay so very memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank karenexley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our dinner experience was terrible. We could have lived with the fact that the meat was of very low quality. We could have lived with not getting any food until all others had finished theirs. We could have lived with the fact that the dessert was not the one we ordered and that your staff claimed that what we got was a tiramisu when there was not a single ingredient that matched the description. That would have been okay if the head waiter had not been so extremely un service minded. We got no attention when addressing our issue during dinner. On top of it all we were over charged. Afterwards when I gave him my feedback he just said ok. I asked him if he didn’t care what his customers thought of their service and he said no. I asked him again because he wasn’t too good in English to be certain he understood my question, if he didn’t care and he repeated NO.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
7 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIQZH, Directeur général at Radisson Blu Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel.

We are deeply sorry about the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us.
Please be assured that our aim is to provide the best quality of service to our guests.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you decide to visit our hotel again. We will make sure to offer you compensation.

We remain at your disposal.

Yours Faithfully,

Rémy Fenart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
1.1 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.7 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.1 mi away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel
Address: 1 carrefour Helianthe, 64200 Biarritz, France (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Biarritz
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Biarritz
#7 Luxury Hotel in Biarritz
#11 Business Hotel in Biarritz
#14 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#21 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary design warmed with the traditional basque colours & hispani st pictures - City Center, over looking the ocean. For access to sun-drenched beaches, world-class shopping and beautiful views of the Basque countryside, the oceanfront Radisson Blu Hotel, Biarritz is the perfect choice. The hotel's position in Biarritz city center lets you explore this resort town, known for its surfing, shopping, golf courses and casinos. Choose from 150 rooms and suites, including accessible rooms, each with luxe amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Biarritz
Radisson Biarritz
Biarritz Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing