We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Biarritz trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Karitza
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Found this hotel to be well located, about a 5 minute walk to centre of Biarritz and about 7-8 minute walk to the beach. Also has a bus stop more or less at the door that serves the airport.

Stayed for 4 nights and got a very good deal. Breakfast is a bit pricey at €13 or so per person, we didn't have it as there is better value in local cafes.

Found the staff very friendly and all had very good english so there was no communication problems.

Room was a decent size and was well cleaned everyday. Only problem with the room was with the bathroom, very large bathroom would get flooded when having a shower.

Hotel also has a very nice outdoor pool. There is a supermarket and lots of cafes/restaurants close by. Hotel is a great location for exploring Biarritz and further afield.

There was free wi-fi in the hotel, however, this was very hit and miss and failed to work a lot of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Expect_quality_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way to Spain and found the location to be perfect and the room clean and comfortable. Rooms are small but amenities are modern and well thought out. There is parking at the hotel for 11 euros but the friendly staff were nice enough to mention free parking on the street opposite the hotel. We parked for free overnight on that street. Easy walk into the centre of town in 5 mins and to the main beach in 10 mins. Overall a good choice and good value

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowyYOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and chose it as the chaep and cheerful option. Was pleasently surprised that it turned out much better than we were expecting. The staff were friendly and the room was decent sized and very clean. The only, minor, downside was that the shower tended to flood the bathroom. The hotel had a nice pool with sun loungers. It was a 10 minute walk to the town centre and was a great base for exploring Bayonne (which has to be experienced during the annual festival) and San Sebastian. Would definitely stay here again if returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kerryjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for 4 days in July 2013 and found it to be a good base for exploring Biarritz. Staff were very helpful and friendly and facilities were good. Rooms a bit small but clean and quiet. About 5 mins from center of town but shortest route takes you down quite a few steps so may deter some. Supermarket and bus stops to train & airport close by so all in all a good spot which I would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaneoX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We decided to stop unscheduled in Biarritz for 2 nights and this hotel was perfect for us. Parking is easy (there is a car park attached to the hotel, free parking on the road opposite and a car park a stone's throw away. The walk into town is under 10 mins (although be warned the short cut through the gardens is quite steep on the way back...a few drinks helps!) so well located. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English, pool was very welcome in the heat and the rooms are funky and stylish. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We only stayed one evening at the Best Western Plus Karitza, but it suited us very well. Central location, free street parking directly opposite if you arrive in the evening, and a comfortable room. Staff were friendly and helpful. I wouldn't stay here for an extended stay, the room was just too small, but for a short break or an overnight stay, it was ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viross5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We wanted a good, reasonably priced hotel for an unplanned two nights in Biarritz. This hotel fitted the bill and was in a good location for walking into the heart of Biarritz. The staff were lovely and helpful. We paid extra for breakfast and parking in the underground car park. Both worth the money. If we return to Biarritz we would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cockerspanielbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kemaris
Best Western Kemaris
#26 of 64 in Biarritz
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.5 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Karitza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Karitza

Address: 2 Rue Guy Petit, 64200 Biarritz, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
#8 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#8 Business Hotel in Biarritz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: £57 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Karitza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel situated near the city centre and the beach of Biarritz; near Palais du Festival and the casino; multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Karitza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Biarritz Louisiane Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing