We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Karitza
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

It's absolutely a very nice place to stay, immediately out from the center but easily you can reach the Ocean in 15min walking less fore the town center.
The Staff is very nice and gentle.
If you are looking for something simple but made with taste and well managed, this is thebright place.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Milos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

Typical of Biarritz, the rooms are stylish, but tiny.

Parking is availability on site, but gets full, so book ahead. Fortunately street parking is easy, but the meter needs feeding at 09:00 am.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

It's expensive, but it's Biarritz.

Room Tip: High as possible, view in the direction of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trembler49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

we stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and we would definitely return here . Nice comfortable rooms , good breakfast , just 5 minutes walk from the city center , free wifi, outdoor swimming pool, and friendly staff, what more do you need. When arriving at the airport you take bus 14 to the city center and get out at Guy Petit , which is a stop just opposite the hotel.Cost of this transfer 1 eur . Rooms are very bright ,small but nice bathroom with very good shower .Since we had a rainy day during our stay we bought some entrance tickets to the Thalmar spa center to enter the pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and hammam. Buying them at the hotel gives you a reduction of 4 eur per person ( 15 eur iso 19eur )

Room Tip: the hotel is located just opposite the the museum of Asian art , in a residential area, with holiday...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Judithv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Modern fit out of old hotel. Small room but comfortable. Good value for Biarritz. Easy walk to the beach. Good location, away from the centre of the town and main strip of hotels. Underground car parking available for 12 euros, well worth it. Excellent choice, would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff,air con, clean and modern rooms and a swimming pool! 5 minutes walk from town centre. Nice touches like tea and coffee making facilities and free wifi. Rooms slightly small but bed very comfy.Strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The tirke summarizes it all. We stayed in the hotel only one night and we are not planning to return.

Positives:
- Friendly, English-speaking staff
- Tasty breakfast although quite a limited selection. It had all I needed, though

Room for improvement:
- small rooms. No way to open suitcase without blockin access to bathroom and entrance
- dysfunctional internet/wifi. We tried four different devices (Apple, Lumia) without managing to get a reliable connection even in hotel lobby. This mattered for us since we wanted to plan our trip, but it did not work out due to the poor (read: "non-exsistent") wifi

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank ViatoriPatuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very welcoming and well located hotel that I would recommend for all round excellence. It is a short walk from the town centre and the return journey is uphill but easily manageable - I am well over retirement age!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Hugh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
1,234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Kemaris
Best Western Kemaris
#24 of 64 in Biarritz
389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
0.3 mi away
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Karitza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Karitza

Address: 2 Rue Guy Petit, 64200 Biarritz, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Biarritz
#8 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#8 Business Hotel in Biarritz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: £55 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Karitza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel situated near the city centre and the beach of Biarritz; near Palais du Festival and the casino; multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Karitza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Biarritz Louisiane Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing