We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good: Remarkable service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very good: Remarkable service”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The hotel is very good, the location is perfect. The very best in the hotel is the service: you feel that they are doing everything in their hand in order to help you. We will go back to Biarritz, and for sure will go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    147
    36
    14
    9
See reviews for
65
217
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Went with my wife in 1st week of November/11, for 1 night and stayed for 3, but would have loved to stay longer. Our visit coincided with the 2011 French Surf Championship and we had a free show from our 4th floor room window. The hotel is one of the best located in the center of Biarritz, great shopping, restaurants, a Casino(not my choice of vacationing, but an interesting site), and plenty of ocean-walking tracks.
From the hotel we made base to visit San Sebastian and Bilbao in Spain, which are right next door. You could practically go every day for lunch or dinner and have a great time joining the "Tapas" crowd, you'll love it!!!
The hotel was excellent, and rooms, brand new, clean, and a spectacular view. An Ocean-view room, is a must for the Nature lovers, and price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Ocean view 3rd floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normpich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Cool family run hotel, everything is nice and smooth, the place is directly on the beach and very central, the room is lovely a lil small but i did not mind, it's spotless clean and very quiet
The staff is nice and vey helpful
We loved Biarritz and the hotel was just perfect (and a real bargain :) )

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strasbourgmilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

we stayed 2 weeks in this hotel. we had a wonderful room on the 6th floor with a side ocean view (although we paid only for a street view). it was gorgeous to see the ocean from the room in the morning when you get up. the hotel in the whole is very clean. it was a 3 stars hotel, now it has 4 stars, and they really do their best to make this hotel a nice place to stay. only 1 minute to the central beach and 2 minutes to the casino. bus station in the near (a very good bus connection to the airport, train station and bayonne ). the rooms are very quiet with a very good design, everything what you need. bathroom equipment of a very good quality and new. the personal was very friendly and always answered all our questions. the check in only 1 minute, a nice woman showed us to our room. we had a breakfast and we really liked it: a typish french breakfast. there is nothing bad what can i say about this hotel, it was really a very good choice!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ekaterina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This is a great hotel if you want a good room in a great location but it was pretty expensive and when we came (mid May) it didn't even have the bar open even though they said the hotel was fully booked! The website also gave you the impression that the hotel restaurant was on the main beach when in reality it is across the road and a bit disappointing but overal a great hotel and would return if I could get a better price!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redracer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We had a sea front view (in fact double aspect which was great for viewing the fireworks that took place during our stay) on 7th floor. 1 minute walk from hotel straight onto the beach. Room was on the small side given that we were three, but was clean, and the bathroom (shower and bath) all worked well. Staff both at reception and at breakfast were friendly - great coffee and croissants at breakfast. Public areas have some antique pieces of furniture, lift is small so sometimes quicker to walk. Good traditional restaurant that is part of the hotel is next door and does good seafood.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2008

Stayed in this Hotel for 2 nights while we were travelling. The first night we stayed, which was during the week we got a lovely big room, lots of space, it was clean and there was no noise, the beds were comfertable. Courtyard View was a bit of a joke, we were on the basement floor looking up onto the street, there was no view.

On our last night of our holiday we booked in again to this hotel,this time got a poky, would not swing a cat in the room, it was clean but very old fashioned. There was a lot of noise that night from about 3 am to 7 am, phoned reception to be told they did not speak English. very frustrating, got no sympathy that morning when checking out.

Other than that, great breakfast, great location and the day staff was very nice and friendly. Its an ok Hotel for a short visit.

Found it very hard to get decent food in Biarritz, nobody spoke english so would recommend bringing a dictionary, the restaurant beside this hotel is expensive but the food is good and they have an English Menu which always helps. Found Biarritz expensive in general but a beautifull place to visit, great beach and lovely walks. Shopping also expensive.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Water20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#16 of 64 in Biarritz
1,160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 64 in Biarritz
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz

Property: Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
Address: 11 avenue Edouard VII | Grande Plage, 64200 Biarritz, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Biarritz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Biarritz
#7 Business Hotel in Biarritz
#10 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#19 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Windsor****, situated on the Grande Plage of Biarritz, offers you 48 renovated rooms facing the Ocean, the City or the Courtyard. You will appreciate the situation of the hotel, in the heart of Biarritz, but also the welcome of the team, always available to satisfy their clients. You can be sure that your stay in Biarritz will be unforgettable ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing