We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Located in prime location for shopping, casino, and beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Florida Biarritz
Ranked #61 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Located in prime location for shopping, casino, and beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I didn't know much about the hotel before we stayed. My mom booked it so I didn't know it was meant to be 4 stars. Not sure about that but I can say we enjoyed our one night stay. The room was spacious and right above a lot of the shopping, with a beautiful view of the ocean out the front door. We thought the location was prime. It also had air conditioning which is a plus in Europe! We had a comfortable stay and would recommend it to others. Every staff member we met was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruinbabe808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    54
    49
    67
    53
See reviews for
69
146
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

I have to admit that despite what they've claimed this isn't a 4-star hotel. But it is pretty nice and is perfectly located for a beach holiday in Biarritz. Right on a main square next to several bars and restaurants, and a 5 minute walk from the main beach, with friendly staff on the desk. The room had TV and air conditioning, and the breakfast was fine for €12. Minor gripes would be the bathroom door which didn't block much sound, and the small lift and hallways, but it was fine for the price.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room for a balcony overlooking the square (although this can be noisy in the evenings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrislyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2,455 reviews
369 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,280 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel deserves its 4 stars. It overlooks the spectacular ocean over Port-Vieux beach. The location is customized for Biarrits attractions. Set in the square surrounded by nosh bars and serious dining opportunities,it overlooks the rooftops and the coastal trail.
Quick and jolly reception,upgrade to 5th floor and we are in a comfortably furnished room with enough space to swing a 'small' cat. The star,is without a doubt,the terrace with table and chairs,and the most beautiful outlook. We had a week here and its like home.
Staff are generous with your requests and happily booked attractions,eateries and transport on our behalf. Breakfast is not included but presents a fabulous buffet
At the bottom of the street is Saint Eugene Church,the old harbor with splendid fish eateries and to the right,Grande Beach. Would return in a flash.

Room Tip: Top floor room 510
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised after reading the Reviews on this Hotel.The Front desk customer service from Severine( apologises for incorrect spelling) was absolutely fantastic.Her beautiful smile and her helpful manner with my French was exceptional.
We found the Room very light spacious and very clean for 2 Adults,and one teenager, with a great view towards the Sea.The Internet was fantastic and had no problems at all with connection.There is a very small fridge, but no coffee making facility,not that we minded as we were out most of the Day.
The Lift is small but the the Superb Location of the Hotel outweighs any little details like this.
The walking location to the Surf beaches, little Swimming Cove, Great Restaurants and shops made our Holiday in Biarritz a very relaxing and enjoyable one.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor .It had a little balcony with a great view towards the Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HonoluluKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

The room we had, corridor, lift, and "bathroom" were tiny, You have to carry your luggage (not a 4-star feature, where they are expected to provide luggage service). Trying to walk through the corridor and the bedroom with two suitcases is a bit challenging. The bathroom is in fact a cubicle built into the room. The radiator is so badly placed in the room that they had to excavate a hole in the wall to fit the knob.The minibar was ridiculously stocked (one beer and a couple of bottles of water). True, we had the last bedroom available, but again one would expect some minimum standard in a hotel that claims to be at the top of the ladder (maybe next year they will say it is five-star).
Also, the room was noisy, due to late night patrons of the nearby bars.
Service was not bad (by usual French standards), but a bit chummy. Also, they seem to have difficulties with American credit cards - the ones with no chips.
Not the place I will stay again, plus the car park which is conveniently located, but has no lift and where you have to negotiate to get the hotel resident discount.

Room Tip: Better ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank French_US_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year as well, and did at that time give it a rather bad review. The staff was at that time unfriendly and the internet connection was down most of the time.

The staff was not the same when I stayed there this year, and it was almost as if it was a new hotel. Everyone who I saw said hello, and they were now service minded. The internet connection did also work this time.

The room that I got was clean, and had a great view. The walls between the rooms are however very thin, so you can hear what people are saying in the rooms next door. The elevator is very small, and quite slow so you are better off taking the stairs.

The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Was concerned after reading some of the reviews but went ahead with booking. Glad we did overall because it is a very nice hotel in a superb location, in a lovely square with several restaurants and the church St.Eugenie near the old port and a lovely walk to the main beach. Surrounded in the nearby streets by restaurants, bars, shops and Halles market so plenty of life around area. Had sea view room with balcony on square & sea view which was worth the extra cost for atmosphere. Rooms are a bit basic and bed not the most comfortable we've had but very clean & we found staff to be extremely helpful so all in all happy with our choice.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carolos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#26 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Georges VI
Georges VI
#25 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
#48 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cafe de Paris
Hotel Cafe de Paris
#14 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brit Hotel Marbella
Brit Hotel Marbella
#30 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida Biarritz

Property: Hotel Florida Biarritz
Address: 3-5 place Sainte Eugenie, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Florida Biarritz 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Florida Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing