We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“above average for an affordable motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Wiesloch, Germany
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“above average for an affordable motel!”
Reviewed 6 June 2008

Its dry, safe, clean and friendly staff. but you should not expect big rooms and much comfort. beds are small (just french). the city and sea is 3 km away. if you have a car, this is a good and cheap choice. airport is in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlafR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    155
    52
    15
    16
See reviews for
40
135
32
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2008

We were only staying for 3 nights so we wanted somewhere cheap and cheerful. On arrival there was plenty of parking and the young lady at the reception was helpful enough, Spoke good english.

The rooms are basic as are the grounds the hotel sits. But it was cheap! So you cant complain to much. Quite clean, bit dusty here and there. Clean towels everyday.

The only problems were that even though there was a "Do not disturb" sign on our door the cleaners still barged in while we were both in bed! They did this twice! Also because it so close to the airport, 1 or 2 planes took off very early in the morning which scared the hell out of us the first time as it sounded like they were coming through the wall!

Overall not bad, I would use the hotel again.

  • Liked — Close to airport
  • Disliked — The cleaners!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rich210uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2007

The Amarys is well located, just next to the motorway, that was the reason to stay there. So it is a reasonably good road hotel.
The room was small, the bathroom was in a good size with a good tub, the shower curtain is a minus. Also it was not very clean.
Breakfast is fine.
It was private free parking.
There are no lifts ... so don't bring many bags.
Compared to the hotels around is to not bad at all.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — open air stairs
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2007

Should be closed down. It's 1950's Butlins only 10 times worse
Had to stay there as it was the only hotel that could accomidate my wife and I and our 15 year old son. Near biarritz airport.
Triple room was 10ft X10ft. Finally found extra bed under double bed, but when pulled out, no room to move around or get to toilet without climbing over everyone.
Room door would'nt lock and had to wait an hour to get it fixed.
While waiting sat in lobby. Chewing gum not noticed on seat and ruined trousers that were bought that day.Staff shrugged at complaint.
4am woken by thumping sound. Car parked outside chalet- type room. Boy racer type "music" blaring from car. continued for 2 hours despite complaints. Went to reception on foot as phone didn't work. Receptionest advised she would contact hotel security but didn't appear to have done so. Returned to reception after another 1/2 hour of thumping sound. This time receptionist went out and thumped on the car to try to wake the occupant but only succeeded in waking up every other guest in the hotel.
I suggested the Police. She agreed but no police arrived.
Finally left the hotel at 6.30 am and walked to airport although check in not due 'till 8.30.
Experience didn't quite ruin a wonderful 2 weeks in Biarritz

  • Liked — no
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aquatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
0.7 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#43 of 64 in Biarritz
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#36 of 64 in Biarritz
89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anjou Hotel
Anjou Hotel
#39 of 64 in Biarritz
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mirano Hotel
Mirano Hotel
#17 of 64 in Biarritz
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz

Property: Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
Address: RN 10 | Aeroport de Parme, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing