We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, brilliant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maeva Residence Victoria Surf
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great location, brilliant staff”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I admit I it, am a terrible driver and the receptionist came and parked my car for me. What brilliant service! I had a very pleasant stay for a brilliant price and only a few yards from the spectacular seafront. The weather was awful but the room was comfortable enough to lounge around and relax.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katemakesfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    42
    20
    15
    11
See reviews for
29
54
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Booked for a week in September 2012 and was delighted with what we got. Was very cheap being €450 for the week for a 2/3 bed self catering apartment. No frills but clean and right beside the beach.

We had a roadside apartment so it was noisey from about 9am onwards, I'm a heavy sleeper so didn't bother me but other light sleepers weren't so happy! A nightclub is opposite about 200metres down the road too so could imagine there could be noise coming from there at about 3-4am - I was normally at the nightclub so couldn't tell you how bad!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Great location right on Biarritz Grand Plage. Bread and breakfast available to buy and take up to the apartment. Apartment very small with no separate bedroom, more like a bedsit. Extra charge for cleaning the room at the end of your stay, or they expect you to clean it yourself! We thought it overpriced for what is offered.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stavloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed here for 1 fantastic week in July. The location is unbeatable, with stunning views from the seaview apartments (highly recommended). The staff are extremely friendly and down to earth and the rooms are simple and clean.

Room Tip: A Seaview room is definitely the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LudvigH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

We have just spent 2 weeks staying at the Victoria Surf and couldn't be more pleased with our choice.
The flat was spotless, convenient, quiet and the staff have been superb.
We can highly recommend choosing the Victoria Surf for your accommodation choice in Biarritz.
It is centrally located, a couple of minutes to the town centre and beach, parking, loads of hot water and everything in the apartment worked.
The only negatives were the wi-fii was only available in the reception area and the tv was an extra 50Euros a week, which we didn't bother with!!

But on the whole -Thank you Victoria Surf

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rumpole_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Maeva Residence Victoria Surf, responded to this review, 26 May 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay in Victoria Surf. We are pleased that your apartment was clean and tidy and you found the staff very helpful. We apologise that Wifi was only available in the reception and not in your apartment, this service is newly installed so we are experiencing teething problems. We have passed your comments onto our management and head office teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

If you are looking for a place that faces the Ocean ... this is the right spot!

The rooms were clean, the view was incredible and it was well located (nightclubs, bars, restaurants, beach ...).
If you do not like being woken up by anyone at 2pm, try to get a room starting by the 10th floor.
The apartment is well-equipped: TV (you have to ask for a rental), Fridge, microwave etc...
If you don't feel like going to the beach, you can enjoy sun and tan by the pool.
If you like gambling, the Casino is located 2mn away from Victoria Surf.

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princessvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2008

Once again stayed at Victoria Surf, April 2008.

The flat was, as always, spotless, and the terrific views over the sea are unbeatable.

The staff were very helpful.

Again, I enjoy staying in a premises where I also know that people are living. This gives it a very homely feel.

  • Liked — The location, the view, the flat.
  • Disliked — Lack of wi-fi facilities.
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stockmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#6 of 64 in Biarritz
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Haguna
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#4 of 64 in Biarritz
1,062 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#17 of 64 in Biarritz
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maeva Residence Victoria Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maeva Residence Victoria Surf

Property: Maeva Residence Victoria Surf
Address: 21 Ter Avenue Edouard VII, 64200 Biarritz, France (Formerly Résidence Maeva Victoria Surf)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Maeva Residence Victoria Surf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Facing the main beach at BiarritzResidence with pool and solariumGolf, surfing and thalassotherapy nearby" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Maeva Residence Victoria Surf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maeva Residence Victoria Surf Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing