We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brit Hotel Marbella
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Kristinehamn
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Hotel with a nice position but can be a little noisy at night if you have a rum at the front. Newly renovated rums with nice bathrooms. Very helpful staff who also gave good recommendations. Buffé breakfast costs extra but is well worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    87
    29
    19
    12
See reviews for
34
101
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This is the typical hotel you look for when you want to go sleep in a cozy room in such an excellent place as Biarritz, but you do not want to spend too much. The hotel does not offer many things, but the rooms and bathrooms are clean enough, although very small. The location is quite good, you can spend the full day by foot in Biarritz staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Hotel Marbella is a hidden gem. Great location, helpful/friendly staff and very charming rooms. We had a room on the top floor that over looked the street and had partial views of the ocean. It was perfect. Highly recommend staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms on the top floors with balconies that overlook the street and has partial o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here in August 2012 with my fiancée. We had an amazing time. The hotel is clean and very well located near to a beach.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

The unfriendliness of the staff matched with the horrid room: small and stinky (cabbage all over the place). We were charged 20€ because we arrived one hour late and we had forgotten our code in the room. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone!!

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
3 Thank Badavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

my favourite bit about this hotel was the bed - absolutely the most comfortable mattress i have come across, normal pillows that were just perfect height & crisp white sheets. best nights sleep ever.
location was brilliant, on teh main street of the old town about 30m away from the old town beach which is gorgeous. the street is scattered with cafes adn shops, so everything is right at your door. the old town has great atmosphere. the diner restaurant across the road does the most gorgeous breakfasts BTW.
air con & free wifi made the stay even better.
we had absolutely no problems with noise during our stay. we coudlnt hear other guests (and the hotel was full) and also received absolutley no street noise
the rooms are old, but the bathrooms have new flooring so are reasonably neat and clean, although small.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren&Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.0 mi away
Georges VI
Georges VI
#25 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Gamaritz
Le Gamaritz
#29 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#27 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Palym
Hotel Palym
#32 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
Hotel Les Alizes Biarritz
#48 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Marbella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Marbella

Property: Brit Hotel Marbella
Address: 11 Rue du Port Vieux, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Marbella 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brit Hotel Marbella*** is a 3 star hotel in downtown Biarritz 50 metres from the Port Vieux beach and 300 metres from the casino in Biarritz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brit Hotel Marbella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citotel Marbella Biarritz
Citotel Marbella Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing