We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience A Little Off The Beaten Path” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of le O2 verdun

le O2 verdun
Reserve with
le O2 verdun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 337 Restaurants in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$27
Cuisines: French, European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cuisine gourmande, traditionnelle et moderne à la fois. Notre établissement convient pour des repas romantiques, en famille ou professionnels. Les groupes sont acceptés avec possibilité de privatiser le restaurant pour des événements personnels ou professionnels.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience A Little Off The Beaten Path”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

From the service to the food - delicious and beautifully presented - to the price everything was wonderful. It's only a short walk from the city centre and well worth it. We had the three-course menu, an unbelievable bargain at 28 Euros.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Canuckinbklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    71
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recomend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Fiirst time visit. We -me and my wife- did have a wonderful dinner. We did have a three meal course -tapas for the first course, thonfish and tartare the boeuf as main and ended up with the chocolate fondant as dessert.
All of this including two glass of good wine at only 81 euro.
We can highly recommend this restaurant. Don't miss it when you visit Biarritz. It is not located in the centre but take the time to walk up Street of Verdun - max 10 minutes from the city centre.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“As good as you could get”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent; we had the daily menu, €28 a head. When we went it was#11 on TripAdvisor, the other 10 above it must be extremely good to be rated as better. The food, service & quality were as good as you could ask for, you would normally be happy to pay a lot more to get the quality of food available. A hidden gem.


Helpful?
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alamo, California
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent food, wonderful presentation! Be sure to try the chocolate dessert. A very nice and quiet retreat in a touristy town.

Helpful?
Thank gh4507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“really enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Myself and my husband had a wonderful meal in this restaurant in Sept 2013 - would highly recommend it and good value too .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jackal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed le O2 verdun also viewed

Biarritz, Basque Country
 
Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 
Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 

Been to le O2 verdun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing