We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Me too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Passy Grill

Passy Grill
Ranked #51 of 337 Restaurants in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Me too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Just about every review I have rad about Passy Grill chimes with what I was going to say. Really great service, friendly un-hurried but efficient. The young lady looking after us on our first visit seemed to know instinctively when to give more time and when to clear. The chalkboard menu is a brilliant idea. Mounted for support on a high chair and described by the patron unashamedly in French to natives and tourists alike gets your evening off to just the right start as you are rescued from your possible lack of French by your server. I had the plat du jour and never mind which jour you visit on I can heartily commend it, a real feast of duck breast and hake fillet with a lovely fresh green salad.The rest of my group enjoyed the most succulent looking sardines I have ever seen. Needless to say we returned on the last night of our holiday and it was just as good. If you ever find yourself in Biarritz just stand outside the casino and it's on your left. Trust me you will not be dissapointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    122
    27
    18
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice brasserie with excellent service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The food is great and I was especially impressed by the wait staff. They helped me choose from the cute chalkboard menu and everything was served quickly. The waiters have mastered the art of waiting tables as they had time to chat with the guests and make everyone feel welcome. There is both indoor and outdoor seating or you can even sit at the bar and dine.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A nice Brasserie with good seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We stumbled on this brasserie on a rainy June evening. We liked it so much that we returned another evening later after having a terrible experience somewhere else. It is family owned and they take pride in their food and service. The woman server was very helpful and their menu is brought to the table on a big chalkboard. My husband and cousin ordered a fish dish consisting of three types of fish filets over vegetables with mussels over the fish. They liked it so much that they ordered it again on the 2nd visit The fish changes according to what is available. The first time I had giant grilled shrimp with salad and fries. On my second visit. I had a delicious thick fish filet with seasoned rice and a salad. One dessert I really enjoyed was Cafe Gourmand; a small espresso with five mini desserts. I loved it! If you are in Biarritz, give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Passy Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Excellent family and couples restaurant...by far an excellent meal for the price. Family owned and operated. Very friendly staff.
The food was excellent. Ate there three times....perfect location indoors or out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Plentyoftraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passy Grill also viewed

Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 
Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 
Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 

Been to Passy Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing