We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and service”
Review of Le Victoria - CLOSED

Le Victoria
Price range: US$9 - US$22
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating
1 review
“Superb food and service”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We satt down, within 10 minuter we had a delicious entrecote with homemade fries and a fresh Salas. // two swedish guys

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Perkih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    70
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxed friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We arrived without a reservation and despite the restaurant being busy we were greeted with a smile and told a table would be found for us which it was. Free water was brought to the table which makes a change from some restaurants in Biarritz who like to charge for everything. The food was superb ! Myself and my husband had the steak which was really succulent The children had chicken Caesar salad which had plenty of chicken and tandoori chicken which again was excellent. One of our lowest priced meals in Biarritz but definitely one of the best. A lot of locals were eating which is always a good sign

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lulu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

many thanks to the great owners of this place- dined here twice during our recent trip to Biarritz and best meals we ate at very reasonable prices. my husband had the fish and he raved about it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 186364Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
287 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Cool, Friendly, Delicious”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Le Victoria ended up being our favourite restaurant in Biarritz. The kids and I loved the atmosphere and especially the warm and friendly service. It's a cool, little place and you feel like you're in a big city instead of a small touristy town.

It's a small menu, but the food is good and the staff were helpful in preparing something for my daughter who can't eat gluten.

We went back three times, which really is the ultimate accolade. Great burgers and fries and I also tried the Tandoori chicken and the entrecote. All good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Get your burger here”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We both had Victoria house burger. A double (man) and a single for the lady :-). The burger was very big, but stayed together well. The burger meat was soft and juicy. Very friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeaverandLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Victoria also viewed

Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 
Biarritz, Basque Country
Biarritz, Basque Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing