We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely loft room and charming host!”
other travellers have booked this property
New setting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New setting
New setting New setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
New setting
New setting
New setting
new setting
bathroom
bathroom shower
new setting
View from  mezzanine
Loft-
loft
Loft
Loft
terrace/patio
loft
Loft/dining area
Loft/open kitchen
Mezzanine,leading to bedrooms and bathrooms
Patio
your hosts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biarritz, Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Emily G
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely loft room and charming host!”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment during a 2 week drive around France. When we arrived, we were immediately greeted by Serge who was very friendly and welcoming. He helped us with our bags and made sure that we were comfortably installed in our room. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a lovely ensuite bathroom.

He then also helped show us the best place to park which is on a road just round the corner from the apartment or in a stadium car park at the end of the road. We were travelling in a large American truck and this parking was very sufficient.

When we wanted to explore the town in the evening, Serge was incredibly helpful in showing us the best places to eat and drink. The walk to the seafront was only 10 minutes from the apartment and was along a lovely road.

In the morning, Serge and his wife provided a brilliant spread of food. Cereals, pastries, yogurts, bread and jam were all available.

Throughout our entire stay, we were made to feel very welcome by Serge and his family and would recommend staying at this brilliant apartment to anyone visiting Biarritz.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely friendly host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proinsias...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great host - Spacious, modern accomodation”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in late August for 3 days. We were greeted at the bus station by Serge and he brought us on a tour around Biarritz so we could get a feel for the place. The accomodation is exactly as the photos suggest. Lovely big room, modern bathroom. Serge provided an incredible breakfast. Surfers beach and the town are approx. 12-15 mins away walking. Great host who had a wealth of information and so friendly. Would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Host and the loft space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnerlu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming hosts. Excellent location and great hospitality.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Serge picked us up from the airport and our trip started with a guided tour of Biarritz! We felt very welcome and it was great to benefit from the knowledge of a local, who was always very happy to help and make recommendations. The room was bright, airy and comfortable amd breakfast was tasty!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Lucy,
Many thanks for your comments,it was a pleasure to receive both of you ,you are a charming couple,we will be pleased to welcome you again in our Loft,
Regards, Serge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d j
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A pleasant room, with comfy bed and luxury bathroom.
Excellent fresh and tasty breakfasts. Wonderful location with easy walk to beaches, town centre and market, a bus stops outside so it is easy to take excursions around the area.

Our host was welcoming and collected us from the station on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Too many objets d'art in the room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2014
Sorry i did not realize i could respond, many thanks for your nice comments
best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist77...
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Merci pour votre appréciation,vous êtes un couple charmant et nous avons beaucoup apprécié votre séjour parmi nous,
cordialement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing