We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, quiet and great host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Biarritz, Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anitra K
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and great host”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We could not find the place, but a call from the host proved we were close and he met us at the railway station. At the residence we were delighted with the kitchen, the great bedroom and the fantastic shower. This property is modern with all facilities, including wi-fi. It is located about ten minutes from town, but not on the beach., making it great for a break from the noise and traffic. The welcome gift (cake and a bottle of wine) was very welcome. We would certainly stay there again summer or winter.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet place in Biarritz”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spend two nights in this lovely garage conversion into a one bedroom cottage. We loved the modern feel of the place, the excellent shower, the clothes washer, and a clothes drying rack. We used the WIFI to let our children in USA know we had arrived safely.

Pierre ( and his wife) were warm welcoming hosts. Pierre even had us follow him to an ATM and a local cafe/restaurant. Language translation was not a problem. If/when we go back to visit Biarritz, this is the first place we will look for availability!

Thanks, Pierre!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibiche R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnier P
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno T
Saint-Germain-de-Salles, France
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathch55
Bourg-la-Reine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51margare...
Cormicy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing