We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, good bed, good breakfast”
Review of Hotel le Bellevue

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Biarritz
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel le Bellevue
Ranked #59 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Penne, Midi-Pyrenees, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Central, good bed, good breakfast”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Bellevue is a good 2 star hotel, central to town and beach. The bedroom was a good size and the bed was king size. Wifi in the rooms with code from reception.

I recommend the breakfast - buffet style, continental and cold meats and cheese - no eggs though.

There is a car park very near by, that works out at about 14 euros for 24 hours parking. You don't really need a car in Biarritz. The next time I go, I'll either take the train or plane!

Room Tip: If you pay a bit extra, you can get a view of the sea. Book early to get best prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Detailsinthedecor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    24
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
5
32
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Very descent clean hotel in a very central location! Just moments from the beach and waves for the surfers!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iKite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Great position in Biarritz, with an exit directly to the beach. The rooms are clean and the personnel is very nice. Certains rooms (street view) don't really have a view beacause they are actually under the street level (which is on the third floor!).
But I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Prefer beach view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Extremely priceworthy hotel with a practical, central location next to the casino. Big, clean rooms, some with a sea view. Unfortunately an unpleasant argument with the director about price reduction due to power surge lasting for at least 6 hours.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdaKatarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Can't believe that nobody has reviewed this place since 2009! My business partner and I had to go to Btz for work a few weeks ago and after ringing about 50 hotels which were all full, I stumbled across the Bellevue which had a room at a very reasonable rate. Great location right in the middle of town, the room was very big for two of us and had an ensuite. We didn't have breakfast so can't rate that and as with most European hotels, the shower flooded the bathroom but all in all an excellent location for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

This hotel is located in a spectacular setting overlooking the Vieux Port and close to bars and restaurant. The hotel needs total upgrading. We paid 70 euro mid season for a room with a view. The bathroom was tiny with a bit of a whiff. If you enjoy being lulled to sleep by the sound of the sea this is the place for you. For this price you won't get any closer to the sea. If you want to find a better quality room you will need to move further inland. We found parking close by and enjoyed a lovely swim in the Port Vieux which is one of the prettiest beaches in France and is great for people watchng.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-bayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2009

i really liked this hotel, the rooms on the upper floor are just beautiful. some of them have sea views and the rooms are furnished in a modern but cosy style. It's about 5 minutes walk to the casino and the beach and you can find supermarkets nearby.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vrenz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Petit Hotel
Le Petit Hotel
#12 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cafe de Paris
Hotel Cafe de Paris
#13 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#27 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz
Grand Tonic Hotel Biarritz
#51 of 64 in Biarritz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Bellevue

Property: Hotel le Bellevue
Address: 5 Avenue Edouard VII, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel le Bellevue 2*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing