We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, really pleasant few days!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, really pleasant few days!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

You can't beat the location of this hotel - literally 2 minutes from the Grand Plage, yet right in the middle of Biarritz, only minutes walk from bars, restaurants and shops and the casino. The 'Bellvue' car park is also just a few minutes walk from the hotel, (level '-1') and there is a daily rate for parking. (On-street parking has to be paid for all over Biarritz, so it is handy to be able to park near to the hotel.)
Jerome, the owner/manager, as other reviewers have said, is great. He is really friendly and helpful and speaks great English.
The hotel has recently been done up and is lovely and bright. Our room had plenty of room for the two of us and the bathroom was very spacious. The beds and pillows are really comfortable. The only things that still need modernising are the baths - a bit dingy looking, I would say.
Breakfast is available on request and is very reasonable, but there are lots of places close by if you prefer to go out.
This hotel is great value and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Biarritz is a lively town and the streets can be a noisy till quite late, and although the windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatDP50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    91
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
74
136
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We happened to just pop in thinking that Le Petit hotel would be out of our price range given its amazing location. The moment we met the owner, who speaks perfect English, we were sold. What a fantastic guy! Not only was his hotel perfectly affordable in a very expensive town, but it was clean, had a great bed, great (free) WiFi, great coffee for only a euro....need I go on? Breakfast was offered; we didn't take it but it looked lovely.

We can't recommend this place highly enough; it is one of the best places we've stayed and the location is unbeatable (right next to the casino, basically on the sea front and within walking distance to loads of bars/restaurants etc.). As I said before, the owner is amazingly helpful....don't hesitate, definitely stay here!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jac562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Jerome is the owner and manager of this charming small hotel a stones throw from beach, shops, restaurants. Very clean, excellent service, he is very attentative and charming. Speaks very good english, is very helpful. Feels like home from home. I will go back. No need to look anywhere else for a better deal. Catherine and Alice (Ireland)

Room Tip: Some rooms have a baclony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathW381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great room, spacious, very comfortable for three of us. Close to the beach area. Parked in Casino underground, on 4th floor you are just across from the hotel. Owner very friendly and helpful, had a great meal at tapas bar he recommended. Would stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eymet, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just came back from staying at this great little hotel in Biarritz. We had a triple room, very spacious, clean and comfortable. The location is excellent. The proprietor was charming and very helpful - recommended a great tapas restaurant for us and was quick to accommodate any requests that we had. Definitely would stay there again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Under new management this place has super friendly staff and is right on the middle of town. A nice place to stay and Jerome made me feel at home. My room was clean and the bed was comfy, nice breakfast in the morning

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PClut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

If you can afford this hotel, you can afford somewhere really nice. There is not wi-fi everywhere, only in the cold reception area. The rooms are tiny and the toilet on the landing wasn't even fastened to the floor... beware! it was just cold and glum and I've stayed in so many more lovely guest houses and cheaper hostels. I wish I'd read the reviews and not bothered.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzieW115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
BEST WESTERN PLUS Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.7 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#16 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#26 of 64 in Biarritz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Property: Le Petit Hotel
Address: 11 rue Garderes, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Biarritz
#10 Business Hotel in Biarritz
#18 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Petit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing