We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in very nice, quiet hotel”
Review of Hotel Edouard VII

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Edouard VII
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed for two days over a very busy weekend in Biarritz. The hotel room was clean, very bright with all the big windows, and it smelled great. Bathroom was clean and funtioned well, the bed was comfortable. Even though it was a busy weekend (Bastille Day) and there was lots going on, the hotel was very quiet at night. Its in a great location just a short walk from the beach, and restaurants. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. All in all, a great stay. I would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Edouard VII
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed at the Edouard VII with my family and only have good things to say about this hotel. The large townhouse is well looked after and beautiful. Its classic interior is nicely decorated and has that certain french charm. I think it was renovated not long ago. It is wonderfully located (quiet neighbourhood), conveniently close to the beach and the Vieux Port (Harbor).

The staff is very professional and attentive to one's needs. Breakfast is served on the ground floor, in the room overlooking the sunny terrace. Great way to start the day.

Very well priced for a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Well located in a quiet but central location, very clean rooms, and attractive building and decor. The front desk made an excellent dinner suggestion (Ospi) and our rooms on the top floor were quiet. The bed could have been a bit firmer and the bathtub/shower has an uneven bottom which is kind of odd for showering, but otherwise no complaints and would definitely come back as you do get value for money here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I just finished a 2 night stay at this Hotel which we arrived at by chance. The staff were very helpful, pointed us to some great restaurants and spoke any language we tried,..lol

The location is very good for walking into any area of the town and is very close to the beaches, plus the added bonus of being in a quiet neighborhood so the sleeps were fantastic on a great bed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My family and I spent 3 nights last week at the Edouard VII. Our room was well decorated but a little dark being on the lower ground floor. The bathroom was spacious. The sleeping arrangements were good with a room for the parents and in the entrance hall there were bunk beds for the children. Breakfast was wonderful and served in a bright room with a terrace overlooking the small but pretty garden. The staff were discrete but very helpful. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor or upwards!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foursomefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had read several opinions about this hotel, some of which commented on the insufficient buffet breakfast. We can only say that the breakfast was not only more than enough, but of a good quality and presentation.
The room was quite clean, well isolated from the street noise (street chich is not that noisy, anyway) and very nice to stay at. The hotel staff was very polite in the few occasion we required their services. The location is quite good, 5-10 minutes walk from the centre and the beach.A place to park the car would have been very helpful, but when we reserved we were already informed that the hotel doesn't offer that service, so no complaint at all about it.
In general, we loved our short stay there, and if we decide to visit Biarritz again, we'll probably reserve in the same hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enrikeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel is slightly outside of the main spots, but once you enter you know that this is a very pleasant quite place. People at the counter where friendly, the breakfast was very good although we were there outside of the main season. The whole athmosphere of the hotel is good and the lounge was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
1.0 mi away
Le Regina Biarritz Hotel & Spa - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Le Windsor Grande Plage Biarritz
0.0 mi away
Hotel  Saint-Julien
Hotel Saint-Julien
#1 of 64 in Biarritz
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Koegui Biarritz
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Karitza
Best Western Plus Karitza
#5 of 64 in Biarritz
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#17 of 64 in Biarritz
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edouard VII? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edouard VII

Address: 21, rue Carnot, 64200 Biarritz, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Biarritz
Price Range: £64 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Edouard VII 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a 5 minutes walk from the beach, this hotel is one of the few place whitch has kept its charm of the past.Our 18 rooms are equipped with baths, toilets, direct phone, free access wifi, TV, individual safe, mini-bar and air-conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Edouard VII reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edouard Vii Hotel
Edouard Vii Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing