We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Le President Biarritz Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Petit Hotel(Biarritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Palacito(Biarritz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Alcyon(Biarritz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Maison du Lierre(Biarritz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
127
310
143
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
310
143
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdepartment storegreat locationhotel's serviceshort stayocean view roommodern hotelbars and restaurantsstayed here for two nightsbreakfast roomfour starreception staffclean roomsa great staybooked this hotelmain beachalexandrasea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The hotel is in a great location. Room is spotless and adequate, the hotel is mega clean and I normally don't say this lightly. It is def. beyond three stars. The room with a sea view is worth it. Very good and knowledgeable reception staff. Great breakfast in the hotel or you can go to Daudin facing the sea but the hotel fare is pretty excellent anyway. WIFI connection is great. We loved our stay - very good and well run hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChampagneTasteEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Mecure Le President with a friend last weekend. We had a room on the fifth floor with a partial view on the Ocean and the Lighthouse. Higher rooms probably have an even better view. It is a great little hotel, very centrally located in the heart of Biarritz. It was renovated recently and the decor is quite cool. There is a car park right next door. I would highly recommend it if you cannot afford the hotel du Palais (the gorgeous palace hotel a few blocks away which goes for 400-500 euros a night) ;-). One minus: the wifi connection was very unstable to the point where I gave up trying to connect.

Room Tip: Get a high floor on the square side
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibon_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I booked the hotel direct and asked for a sea view and king size bed - both of which were provided. View from bed in room on 9th floor looked out over the sea and the beach and was beautiful. Staff very obliging. All together a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHO13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

This hotel is perfectly situated in the city center near shopping, restaurants and a short walk from the beach. The rooms are modern and updated; the bed was comfortable.
I would not ncessarily recommend this hotel however, because the room was not clean. There were hairs from the previous tenant all over the carpeted floor, and in the bathroom. Additionally, the sheets/duvet cover was not clearly not clean.
Finally, from what I could tell there was only one employee working the desk/service during my stay. I requested an iron and iron board and the reception told me I would have to come down and get it myself.
I was not impressed with the service or cleanliness at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Modena
11
Reviewed 26 April 2011

The hotel is perfectly located, very close to the main beach and restaurants and shops area. In front of the hotel there is a pub and it is quite noisy in the night. The room is not very big but is confortable and clean. The service is good and the people are nice and speaks french and english. The breakfast is excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews