We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique-Hotel”
Review of Hotel Palacito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palacito
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent three days in the Palacito during the Wheels & Waves Event 2014. The Palacito is a very nice Boutique-Hotel in the the City Center of Biarritz. The related Palacito Cafe is a hot spot in the evening. You can start from the cafe your Night in Biarritz.

The room complete new renovated and equiped with a lot of design elements. The Service-Personel offered us a warm welcome and was really attentive during our stay in the Palacito.

You have the city center in front of the hotel and in a walking distance of 250 m the on of the most beautiful beaches of Biarritz.

Thank Bentleydrivers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

Stayed at the Palacito on the 27th of april this year for one night. Payed £80 for the room only, not too bad considering I was a walk in guest. Room was nicely decorated, rather small but they used the space well. About 7min walk to the beach, and shops all around the hotel. Had one issue with other guests at 4am in the room next to me. They where playing music being loud and smoking in the room. Went over to ask them to shut up, but they slammed the door in my face. Went down to reception but there was no one there. Overall a nice hotel but should have uniforms and night staff.
Kind regards, mitchel room 17

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchel1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The location was the best of this hotel. The rooms are very nice decorated and the staff is very friendly and helpful, but there is nobody in the hotel after 9 pm to help you if required. I thought that, considering the price, it should include breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaviadelsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I spent a few days every summer.
It changes for better every time I go there.
The rooms are well decorated. Cleanliness is faultless.
Beds are spacious and comfortable.
Imagine the breakfasts...

I also loved the bar downstairs. Cocktails are original and well done.
Music is not that mainstream thing you hear in numerous nightclubs and bars in Biarritz. Very appreciating.

This place is young and funny in an elegant style.
Highly recommended.
Thanks to all the Palacito Staff

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlexDussFck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matrak45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Loubelle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maryvonneb270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biarritz hotels
0.7 mi away
Mirano Hotel
Mirano Hotel
#20 of 64 in Biarritz
225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#44 of 64 in Biarritz
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anjou Hotel
Anjou Hotel
#38 of 64 in Biarritz
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint James
Hotel Saint James
#43 of 64 in Biarritz
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Escale Oceania Biarritz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacito

Address: 1 Rue Gambetta, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range: £40 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palacito 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'endroit est élégant, situé au coeur des commerces, des plages et de la vie biarrote.Tout à proximité pour profiter pleinement de vos vacances.24 chambres seulement lui assurent une ambiance exclusive et conviviale.Idéal pour un séjour d'agrément ou d'affaire.Toutes sont spacieuses, équipées d'un coin bureau pour rédiger rapport ou carte postale. Et offrent une qualité de prestations hautement supérieure. La décoration est soignée, raffinée et s'inscrit dans la sobriété.Au rez-de-chaussée vous trouverez le bar. Chic, cosy, il vous accompagnera du petit matin jusqu'au bout de la nuit.L'espace y est à la fois chaud, lumineux et aéré; et se prête à merveille aux différentes couleurs de la journée.Quand il fait beau... Quand il fait chaud... Il fait Palacito ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palacito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacito Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing