We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Premiere Classe Biarritz
Ranked #62 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Unexpectedly bad”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This old hotel (not ancient, old!) staies too far from Biarritz, too close to the airport. We had old bedding, the smell in room was disgusting...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Traveller L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    50
    88
    110
    118
See reviews for
117
147
21
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2010

I don't think you can stoop any lower than this place and I made the mistake of booking two nights with two small kids and 'er indoors - and came very close to divorce. Generally staffed and run in the style of an refugee camp with many refugees passing through. Very worn and dirty fixtures, the sink, shower and toilet are moulded out of one piece of plastic but mainly stank of urine so you could smell this as you slept in the prison style bunk bed. To sleep, best knock yourself out with something 40%+ proof. Flights overhead are infrequent but noisy when it happens plus there is the general background noise of the motorway. Breakfast is the only service but don't bother - try to eat at the campanile across the car park. In fact, best to stay in the campanile full stop. Turn right out of the carpark for a sneaky back road to Biarritz station and turn right for a excellent and giant kids playground on multiple tiers.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boozingfamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Biarritz hotels

Kildare, Ireland.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2008

After spending a week in the Basque Country in a rented villa we were forced to spend our last night in a hotel and choose the Premiere Classe in Biarritz - what a mistake !!

This Hotel offers very basic accomodation and I guess for E70 for the room that's all you'd expect but the rudness I encountered on check in from the 'very' French lady behind the counter was unbelievable. She made everything difficult and refused to communication one word of English even thought I attempted to speak my basic French to her. Generally we found French or Basque people to be very helpful and understanding if your French is not 100% but this lady was completely the opposite.This hotel is literally next to Biarritz airport and really that's the only reason you'd stay there. The rooms are clean but tiny with a double bed and a single bunk overhead. It felt very similar to being in a prison cell with 3 of us in there. In summary this is a 'no frills' hotel and expect some difficulties with the rude staff if your not fluent in French.

  • Liked — Proximity to the Airport
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweeney-Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2007

Premiere Classe Biarritz only has a good thing, the location near the motorway. However, there are a lot of hotels next to it, so choose another!!!!
First the hotel photo on the web is not like the hotel, it is more like the hotel next to it.
There is no lift, and the stairs are open air, meaning that if it rains (like it was raining on the day we stayed there), you get soaked wet just to get to your room.
The room is very very small, there are two beds but one is on top of the other, so ground and upper floor beds. The bed linen was not clean, the room was not clean.
The bathroom, if you can call it that, was tiny .... almost no space to put your toothbrush. So imagine if you are traveling with more people? The shower is a so tiny that you cannot move without getting glued to the shower curtain. The hot water runs out really fast, you have no place to hand you clothes, so they just get wet, not speaking about your sleepers, they just get soaked since there is no clear separation between bathroom floor and shower.
There is no phone in the room, the TV is so close to the wall you cannot see properly from the bed, and there are no chairs.
The hospitality of the staff is zero. And there is no place to eat around the hotel except the restaurant of one of the nearby hotels that was fully booked. So you just have to get by with the vending machines if you arrive late.

  • Disliked — The lack of Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CSNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biarritz
0.3 mi away
Campanile Biarritz
Campanile Biarritz
#43 of 64 in Biarritz
352 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amarys Inter Hotel Biarritz
1.3 mi away
Hotel Parc Mazon
Hotel Parc Mazon
#36 of 64 in Biarritz
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anjou Hotel
Anjou Hotel
#39 of 64 in Biarritz
126 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Biarritz Anglet
1.4 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#58 of 64 in Biarritz
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Biarritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Biarritz

Property: Premiere Classe Biarritz
Address: Bld Marcel Dassault 41 Rue Chapelet, 64200 Biarritz, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Biarritz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 64 Hotels in Biarritz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Biarritz 1*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premiere Classe Biarritz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Hotel Biarritz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing